

NDAESP Awards Update Executive Committee October 16, 2013

1. The Awards Committee:

Chair – 2010 NDP

2011 NDP

Loren Kersting

2012 NDP

Tricia Erickson

2013 NDP

Kim Cowell

NDAESP Vice President

Stacy Murschel

- 2. Deb has communicated with the committee and has set up **Drop Box** as the "storage" for all documents for the nominations received.
- 3. Deb has sent out 4 emails to the NDAESP Listserve and 1 specific email to the Regional Reps asking for nominations.
- 4. One Regional Rep has emailed Deb regarding possible nominations.
- There are <u>two</u> nominations at this time (October 14, 2013) for <u>TWO</u> Awards
 National Distinguished Principal and Bell Ringer.
- 6. The Awards Committee is meeting on Thursday, October 17 during lunch.
- 7. Nominations due:
 - a. Regional Principal of the Year & NDP November 1
 - b. Golden Apple, Bell Ringer, Quarter Century, Service to Children January 10

PLEASE NOMINATE A COLLEAGUE TODAY!!!

http://www.ndcel.org/domain/96

Submitted by: Deb Follman