EAST GRAND FORKS SENIOR HIGH CLASS OF 2020

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE PROCESS

Seniors apply to the EGF High School Scholarship Committee. Their applications are reviewed and all applicants are interviewed by a team of community citizens, non-senior parents and a faculty advisor.

The committee then awards scholarship money based on a points system made up of GPA, extra-curricular activities, application and interview.

The following businesses or organizations contributed scholarships dollars::

Abel Construction, Inc.

Bank Forward

Bergstrom Electric, Inc.

C & H Insurance

CL Linfoot

Custom Stripes Inc.

Dakota Commercial & Development Co.

Danel Orthodontics

Donald E or Diane I. Blue

EGF Arts & Crafts Fund

EGF Blueline Club

Evergreen Insurance Agency of EGF

Frandsen Bank & Trust

George Wogaman

Girl Scouts

Halstad Telephone Company

JEJK Inc. dba PS Garage Doors

Lorraine Flaten Guenter

Mark Victor Perkins Scholarship Fund

Midwest Chiropractic PA

Northdale Oil, Inc.

Northern Motors, Inc.

Northland Custom Woodworking, Inc.

Opticare-Forks Vision Clinic

P.A. Jacklitch

Rent-A-Home, LLP dbaEast Grand Storage

Sanford Health

Signature Graphix & Apparel

Simonson Station Stores Inc.

Vaaler Insurance, Inc.

VFW Post 3817 Charitable Gambling Fund

Vineland-Huntsville Mutual Insurance

Widseth Smith Nolting & Assoc., Inc.

Xcel Energy

In addition to the above donations, the EGF Senior High Scholarship Committee augmented the scholarships with funds raised by Pep Shop and Concession sales.

The recipients of these scholarships are as follows:

Carson Schlenk Cole Nowacki Chelsey Afshari Kyle Vonasek Rachel Qualley Riley Regorrah Brynn Hillman Ajay Kofstad Delaney Aaker Emmy Heisler Drew Kallock Brooke Boman
Hailey Vatnsdal
Ian Magnell
Kaden Robinson
Cole Avery
Ryan Beich
Haley Burger
Deziree Bushaw
Nicolas Campoverde
Josiah Gehrls
James Helgeland

Bethany Huot Savannah McDonald Sara Qualley Andrew Roufs Maisy Skalicky Maren Skalicky Kylie Stauss Nathanial Thompson Nikolas Wawrzyniak Nathanial Willett Nathan Zeck

The following recipients met the criteria set by the donor:

EGF Blue Line Club: Carson Schlenk, Ajay Kofstad, Austin Cooley, Lynnsey Hartwig, Ian Magnell, Kaden Robinson, Cole Avery

Alma Sampson Memorial: Kaylie Bies, Drew Kallock

Tony Stransky Memorial: Abby McWalter

<u>Halstad Telephone Co. Technology Scholarship:</u> Carson Schlenk & Kyle Vonasek

Loer Family Scholarship: Nate Thompson, Chelsey Afshari

EGF Arts and Crafts Council: Laura Farder

Mark V. Perkins Memorial: Cole Nowacki & Brynn Hillman

Monte Zak Memorial: Chelsey Afshari & Justin Semling

Lorraine Gunther Scholarship: Rachel Qualley

<u>Girl Scouts Scholarship:</u> Riley Regorrah, Brynn Hillman, & Hailey Vatnsdal

<u>Crestwood Scholarship:</u> Delaney Aaker, Kaylie Bies, Kate Woidtke

Northlands Custom Woodworking Scholarship: Hailey Vatnsdal

Thank you to all the individuals, businesses, memorial donors, civic and fraternal organizations who made these scholarships possible.