WESTFALL LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT September 13, 2010 BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING Westfall High School Conference Room 5:30 p. m.

AGENDA ITEMS

I. ROLL CALL

Mr. Larry Carfrey	 Ms. Peg Reiterman	
Mr. Darrell Caudill	 Ms. Jan Shannon	
Ms. Kristen Earich		

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Board President

III. SUPERINTENDENT'S RECOMMENDATIONS

A. CERTIFIED TEACHER EMPLOYEMENT

Motion to award a one (1) year teacher's limited contract to Mr. Matthew Pentiuk as a Math teacher for the 2010-2011 school year at Step 0, Bachelor's +150 Degree pay level at a cost of \$31,125.00. All costs for this position will be paid from Title I funds.

MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto

B. SUPPLEMENTAL CONTRACT – MATH TEACHER LEADER

Motion to award a supplemental contract to Ms. Naomi Jordan as the District Math Teacher Leader for the 2010-2011 school year, Step 0, Class 4 at a cost of \$889.00 to be paid from Title I funds.

MOTION:	SECOND:	
Carfrey _	Reiterman	
Caudill	 Shannon	
Earich		
	Carried/Faile	dto

C. MIDDLE SCHOOL SECRETARY CONTRACT

Motion to award a one (1) year classified employee contract to Ms. Tish Chenoweth as the Middle School Secretary for the 2010-2011 school year, Step 0, effective September 7, 2010 for 177 days at a cost of \$16,326.48.

MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto

D. APPROVAL OF TANF SUBSIDIZED SUMMER EMPLOYMENT PROGRAM AGREEMENT EXTENSION

Motion to approve the TANF Subsidized Summer Employment Program for Youth Agreement with the Pickaway County Jobs One Stop effective August 30, 2010 through May 31, 2011, as presented and to hire the following as a part of this program. (Item A)

- 1. Ms. Britiany Bensonhaver
- 2. Ms. Jessica Bensonhaver
- 3. Ms. Betty Collett
- 4. Ms. Tiffani Miller
- 5. Ms. Angel Van Gundy
- 6. Ms. Marie Bennett

MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	 Reiterman
Caudill	 Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto

E. VOLUNTEER APPROVAL

Motion to approve the following as volunteers for the district for the 2010-2011 school year.

- 1. Ms. LeAnn Duncan-Miller High School Yearbook
- 2. Ms. Sharon Wippel High School Junior/Senior Prom Chairperson

MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto

IV. EXECUTIVE SESSION

V.

Motion to enter into Executive Session at _____ p. m. for the purpose of the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion or compensation of an employee(s).

MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto
Motion to return from Executive Se	ssion at p. m.
MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto
ADJOURNMENT	
Motion to adjourn the meeting at	p. m.
MOTION:	SECOND:
Carfrey	Reiterman
Caudill	Shannon
Earich	
	Carried/Failedto