## Independent School District #108 Regular Board Meeting May 20, 2019 BUDGET WORKSHOP 5:15PM CHS A240 Regular Meeting @ 6PM

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call
- 3 Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. District 108 Is Proud Of
- 5. Approval of the Agenda
- 6. Approval of the Minutes
- 7. Approval of the Consent Agenda
- 8. Comments from Visitors
- 9. Monthly Reports
- 10. Items
  - 10.1 Recognize donations
  - 10.2 Resolution Unrequested Leave of Absence
  - 10.3 Resolution New IOwA effective June 21, 2019
  - 10.4 Revised FY20 Budget
  - 10.5 Elementary Overnight field trip
  - 10.6 Resignations
  - 10.7 New Hires
  - 10.8 School Finance Awards
- 11. Board Reports
- 12. Next Board Meeting
- 13. Round Table Discussion
- 14. Adjourn

- 1. Meeting called to order by Chair
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Recognition: District 108 Is Proud Of:
  - ~ The following elementary students for demonstrating empathy and compassion the month of April: Josiah Henke, Jameson Ackermann, Carmen Bratz, Aryssa Trotter, Kennedy Barr, Madalyn Sons, Alexis Johnson, Nate Venske, Jacob Peterson, Emmitt Barthel, Colin Hedrick, Jacob Hoen, Lucas Johnson, Charlie Bursey, Megan Storms, Courtney Maurer, Katelynn Venske, Claire Butler, Brynley Tower, Arely Mendoza-Gomez, Darrian Lenear, Max Luedloff, Kendyl Chase, Hamir Campos, Ryan Neubarth, Pyrl Kaelberer Josie Kamps, Grace Elgren, Ariya Luebke, Bryce Lind, Ty Mellingen, Avery Arndt, Hadley Smith, Jemma Vera, Skylar Hagerstrom, Emily Moberg, Lily Goetze Averie Mackenthun, Brent Fero, Aubrey Harris, Olivia Feltmann, Grace Schilling, Ben Willems, Carina Marttinen, Faith Darland-Engfer, Salem Kalkes, Kendra Payton, Oliver Palmquist, Aubreelyn Sanchez, Maryiah Simons
  - ~ The following Middle School April Winners:

## **Academic Achievement Award:**

8<sup>th</sup> grade: Ava Franck & Gavin Sudheimer 7th grade: Ruth Raatz & Aiden Barthel 6th grade: Chloe Schultz & Nicholas Ojeda

## **Lions' International:**

8th grade: Emily Noeldner & Jake Druley 7th grade: Lilly Springer & Aiden Jensen 6th grade: Lily Howe & Tyler Morphew

## **Character Award:**

8th grade: Jack Bursey 7th grade: Ethan Martinnen 6th grade: Keira Hemmann

- ~ Senior Leah Crown for being chosen the May Student of the Month.
- ~ Social Studies department (Mark Lagergren, Sarah Hammers, Lee Johannes) for creating a very successful "History is Central" day.
- ~ Central Choir for a wonderful Spring Concert performance led by Kyle Lippert
- ~ Central Band for their fantastic performances at their spring Concert led by Adam Halpaus
- ~ FFA Members that attended the State Convention for impressive performances.
- ~ The high school graduating class of 2019 for all their hard work in reaching such a milestone.
- 5. Approve the Agenda as presented or amended.
- 6. Approve the Minutes of the April 22, 2019, Regular Board Meeting.
- 7. Approve the Consent Agenda:
  - 7.1 Trial Balance Summary Report
  - 7.2 Cash Reconciliation
  - 7.3 April Receipts
  - 7.4 April Expenditures
  - 7.5 Expenditure Comparison

- 7.6 Expenditure Comparison by Object
- 7.7 May Board Bills
- 7.8 Related Party Transaction
- 7.9 May Taxes & Liabilities
- 7.10 May Payroll
- 7.11 Extra-Curricular Cash Flow
- 7.12 Enrollments
- 8. Comments from visitors
- 9. Monthly Reports
  - 9.1 Student Council Report
  - 9.2 Elementary Principal's Report
  - 9.3 Middle School Principal/Activities Director's Report
  - 9.4 High School Principal's Report
  - 9.5 Superintendent's Report
- 10. Items
  - 10.1 Recognize and accept the following donations:
    - a.) \$2000.00 from faith Anderson to Chuck Anderson Memorial Scholarship fund
    - b.) \$1000.00 from Legion Post 393 to Wrestling for Uniforms
  - 10.2 Resolution Jennifer Schramm unrequested leave of absence
  - 10.3 Resolution appointing Timothy Schochenmaier as the New IOwA effective 6/21/2019.
  - 10.4 Review and Approve Revised FY20 Budget
  - 10.5 Elementary Overnight field trip to Long Lake conservation Center April 27 29, 2020
  - 10.6 Approve the following Resignations:
    - a.) Gina Zaske
  - 10.7 Approve the following New Hires:
    - a.) Cassandra Ostergard HS Language Arts Teacher
    - b.) Dylan O'Brien MS Social Teacher
    - c.) Hunter Thompson HS Science Teacher
    - d.) Sarah Thomason 1<sup>st</sup> Grade Teacher
    - e.) Meagan Bixby School Nurse
  - 10.8 Recognize Business office for receiving the School Finance Awards
- 11. Board Reports
- 12. Next Board meeting is scheduled for **Mon., June 24, 2019 6PM, <u>CHS Media Center</u>** \*Staff Appreciation Lunch: Mon., June 10, 12 Noon, H.S. Commons
- 13. Round Table discussion
- 14. Adjourn