

Brian Corlett Superintendent Phone: (952) 467-7000 Fax: (952) 467-7003

Tom Erickson Secondary Principal Phone: (952) 467-7100 Fax: (952) 467-7103

Ron Erpenbach Middle School Principal Activities Director Phone: (952) 467-7200 Fax: (952) 467-7203

Michael Daugs **Elementary Principal** Phone: (952) 467-7300 Fax: (952) 467-7303

Julie Kuenzel Community Ed. Director Phone: (952) 467-7390 Fax: (952) 467-7303

Caitlin Featherman Guidance Counselor Phone: (952)467-7018 Fax: (952) 467-7165

BOARD OF EDUCATION Elroy H. Latzig

Chairperson

Dean Lind Vice Chairperson

Richard Schug Clerk

Craig Pexa

Director

Central Public Schools

The Raiders Independent School District #108 531 Morse Street-P.O. Box 247 Norwood Young America, MN 55368

Independent School District #108 **Regular Board Meeting** Monday, January 25, 2018 6PM

Cologne Community Center

- Call to order
- Roll call

1.

2.

3.

- Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Election of Board Officers
- 5. Recognition: District 108 is Proud Of
- 6. Approval of the Agenda
- 7. Approval of the Minutes
- 8. Approval of the Consent Agenda
- 9. Comments from Visitors
- 10. Monthly Reports
- 11. Items
 - 2018-19 SY calendar 11.1
 - Resolution Authorizing Certificate of Election/Acceptance of Oath 11.2
 - Resolution of LEA Authorization 11.3
 - Resolution Directing the Administration to make recommendations 11.4
 - Resolution Establishing combined poling place 11.5
 - Board Committee Assignments 11.6
 - 11.7 Seniority Lists
 - 11.8 Lane Change Request
 - 11.9 Approve letter(s) of Assignment
 - 11.10 Technovation
 - 11.11 RFP - Lawn Care Service

Scott Knight Treasurer	12.	Board Reports
Sara Eischens Director Nicole Evenski Director	13.	Next Board Meeting
	14.	Round Table Discussion
	15.	Adjourn

An Equal Opportunity Employer Drug-Free Workplace/Drug-Free School

- 1. Meeting called to order by Chair
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Election of board officers:
 - 4.1 Chair
 - 4.2 Vice Chair
 - 4.3 Treasurer
 - 4.4 Clerk
- 5. Recognition: District 108 Is Proud Of:

The following Elementary Students for Acceptance and Tolerance in December: Tyler Morphew, Willow Killion, Avery Tyhurst, Lailah Bergmann, Savanah Dettmann Ava Becker, Santiago Tobon, Luke Allison, Paizley Alsleben, Krista Marttinen Jameson Ackermann, Kendra Payton, Brynley Tower, Levi Morphew, Kendall Tyhurst Brielle Akinde, Payton Schneider, Courtney Mauer, Noah Schultz, Payton Simon Katelynn Venske, Kinley Booth, Nadia Rusanovol, Riley Halloff, Xavier Rocha Collin Degn, Haley Neubarth, Sam Woizeschke, Alexis Johnson, Jacob Petersen Nora Bye, James Allen, Alex Medina, Maryiah Simons, Cole Conser, Lexy Allison Mason Perlbachs, Kennedy Barr, Evelyn Jacobson, Carter LaTour, Korrin Widmer Madyson Eischens, Jenna Huotari, Ben Molnau.

~Kaitlyn McCracken for being named January Senior of the month.

- 6. Approve the Agenda as presented or amended.
- 7. Approve the Minutes of the Monday, Dec. 18, 2017, regular board meeting.
- 8. Approve the Consent Agenda:
 - 8.1 Trial Balance Summary Report
 - 8.2 Cash Reconciliation
 - 8.3 December Receipts
 - 8.4 December Expenditures
 - 8.5 Expenditure Comparison
 - 8.6 Expenditure Comparison by Object
 - 8.7 January Board Bills
 - 8.8 January Taxes & Liabilities
 - 8.9 January Manual Payments
 - 8.10 Payroll
 - 8.11 Extra Curricular Cash Flow
 - 8.12 Enrollments
- 9. Comments from visitors.
- 10. Monthly Reports
 - 10.1 Student Council Report
 - 10.2 Elementary Principal's Report
 - 10.3 Middle School Principal/Activities Director's Report
 - 10.4 High School Principal's Report

10.5 Superintendent's Report

11. Items

- 11.1 Discuss and approve the 2018-19 school year calendar as presented.
- 11.2 Resolution Authorizing Certificate of Election Acceptance and Oath of Office
- 11.3 Recommend adoption of the resolution authorizing LEA representatives in filing application for Title funds.
- 11.4 Recommend adoption of the Resolution Directing the Administration to make recommendations for reduction in programs and positions and reasons therefor.
- 11.5 Resolution establishing Combined Poling Places for School Board Elections

11.6 School Board Committees (2017 Reps)

- Minnesota State High School League Representative: (Pexa; Alt: Schug)
- Systems Accountability Representatives: *(Eischens, Lind; Alternate: Evenski)*
- Early Childhood Family Education Council Representatives: (Latzig, Evenski; Alternate: Schug)
- Community Education Board Representatives: (Evenski; Alt: Latzig)
- Continuing Education Representative: (Knight; Alternate: Lind)
- Negotiation Committees:
- MN School Employees Association: (Evenski, Pexa, Eischens)
- Teachers Association: (Knight, Lind, Schug)
- Superintendent: (Lind, Schug, Eischens)
- Principals/Administration: (Knight, Lind, Eischens)
- Non Union Support Staff, Technology Director, Community Ed. Director: (Knight, Evenski, Pexa)

Latzig will serve as alternate on all negotiation committees

- MN School Board Association Representative:
- Staff Development Representatives: (Evenski; Alternate: Lind)
- Southwest Metro Educational Coop Representative: (Schug Alt: Latzig)
- Carver County Elected Leadership Committee Representative: (Knight)
- Meet and Confer Representatives: (Knight, Pexa, Latzig; Alt: Lind)
- Technology Committee Representatives: (Pexa)
- Community Development Committee Representative: (Latzig; Alt: Lind)
- Finance Committee Representative: (Latzig: Alternate: Knight)
- Facilities Committee Representatives: *(Evenski, Schug, Lind; Alternate: Pexa)*
- Policy Committee: (Pexa, Lind, Eischens; Alternate: Knight)
- 11.7 Approve the 2017-18 SY Seniority Lists:
 - a) Certified Staff
 - b) MSEA Staff
- 11.8 Approve lane changes for:
 - a) Wade Degler to MA30
 - b) Alissa Friend to MA+15
- 11.9 Recognize and approve the following letters of Assignment:
 a) Nick McCormick 8th Grade Baseball Coach
- 11.10 Technovation Approval
- 11.11 RFP Lawn Care & Maintenance Services

- 12. Board Reports
- 13. Next Board meeting is scheduled for Mon., February 26, 2018 6PM, HS Room A240
- 14. Round Table discussion
- 15. Adjourn