## **OFFICERS**

MELVIN LODGE President, Iberville

ROSE DOMINGUEZ President-Elect, Tangipahoa

VERNON TRAVIS Vice-President, Vernon

PATRICIA RUSSO Immediate Past President, Ascension

DIRECTORS

KATHERINE K. LEMDINE St. Bernard

SUE BEIER St. James

TAFT KLEINPETER Ascension

LINDA CHANEY St. Helena

DONALD DEES Jefferson Davis

DELO HEBERT Acadia

JERRY HICKS Duachita

JAMES BURRELL West Carroll

GLENWOOD BULLARD Bossier

DARON CHANDLER Sabine

**APPOINTEES** 

YOLANDA LAWS Iberville

REBA PHELPS Natchitoches

DEBBIE SCHUM St. John the Baptist

<u>Dr. Janet Pope</u> Executive director



Leadership, Service, and Support for School Boards

TO: LSBA Membership

FROM: Janet Pope

LSBA Executive Director

DATE: November 4, 2022

RE: LSBA Annual Video Contest

I am writing to announce LSBA's annual "Louisiana Believes in Public Schools!" video contest. An award of \$1,000 will be given to the winning school in each of Louisiana's five districts to further their educational initiatives!

This year's theme, "What Does Public Education Mean to Me?" focuses on thoughts including but not limited to whether it's been a good experience for the student, how they have benefited from it, and what they envision for the future of public education. An informational flyer, a copy of the judging rubric, and the release forms are attached for your reference.

Videos must be between 30 seconds and 2 minutes long, with all work consisting of original content. The due date for submission is **Monday, January 16, 2023**. The rules and guidelines for participation are attached.

Additionally, **only online entries** will be accepted. Schools/districts are required to upload their video entry to Google Drive and send a shareable link by email to LSBA at rcosenza@lsba.com.

We look forward to seeing the talent that Louisiana has to offer!

Best,

Janet

**Enclosures**