MINUTES OF A SPECIAL JOINT MEETING OF

THE BOARDS OF EDUCATION

OF

DWIGHT COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #232 AND DWIGHT TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT #230

Held in the Dwight High School Room #19 (Mrs. Zabel's Classroom) on April 24, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.

(#2)

GS Board President Pro-Tem Dr. Richard Jancek called the GS portion of the meeting to order at 6:09 p.m.

PRESENT: Mark Christenson; Michael Cornale; Cathy Ferguson; Bo Partney; Eric Scheuer;

Nick Stipanovich

ABSENT: None

HS Board President Pro-Tem Dr. Richard Jancek called the HS portion of the meeting to order at 6:12 p.m.

PRESENT: Kevin Berta; Betty Gantzert; Tim Henson; Brian Perschnick; Anne Rodosky; Paul

Warner

ABSENT: None

Also in attendance: Deb Conroy, Secretary Pro-Tem

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

Dr. Jancek thanked outgoing Board members Gene Mortensen (2 years), Joel Funk (4 years) and Kim Rodosky (16 years). The newly-elected Board members recited and signed their Oath of Office and took their seats at the table.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the GS Board for the office of Board President. Cathy Ferguson nominated Bo Partney. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Partney as GS Board President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the GS Board for the office of Board Vice-President. Michael Cornale nominated Nick Stipanovich. Bo Partney nominated Cathy Ferguson After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek asked for a show of hands voting for Stipanovich—Christenson, Cornale, Scheuer & Stipanovich voted. Dr. Jancek asked for a show of hands voting for Ferguson—Partney and Ferguson voted. Stipanovich won the vote 4-2. Dr. Jancek declared Stipanovich the new GS Board Vice-President. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the GS Board for the office of Board Secretary. Cathy Ferguson nominated Deb Conroy. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Conroy as GS Board Secretary. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the GS Board for the office of Board Treasurer. Cathy Ferguson nominated Angela Hilt. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Hilt as GS Board Treasurer. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the HS Board for the office of Board President. Betty Gantzert nominated Brian Perschnick. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Perschnick as HS Board President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the HS Board for the office of Board Vice-President. Paul Warner nominated Tim Henson. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Henson as HS Board Vice-President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the HS Board for the office of Board Secretary. Anne Rodosky nominated Deb Conroy. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Conroy as HS Board Secretary. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek asked for nominations from the HS Board for the office of Board Treasurer. Betty Gantzert nominated Angela Hilt. After no further nominations were received, Dr. Jancek declared Hilt as HS Board Treasurer. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek noted the current meeting time and date for the GS is the 2^{nd} Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the GS Library. He recommended the Board adopt the same schedule for the 2019-21 term.

Moved by Ferguson, seconded by Christenson, to approve the GS meeting dates and times as recommended. Roll call. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Dr. Jancek noted the current meeting time and date for the HS is the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the HS Board Room. He recommended the Board adopt the same schedule for the 2019-21 term.

Moved by Berta, seconded by Gantzert to approve the HS meeting dates and times as recommended. Roll call. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Moved by Scheuer, seconded by Stipanovich, to adjourn the GS portion of the meeting at 6:16 p.m. Voice vote. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Moved by Rodosky, seconded by Henson, to adjourn the HS portion of the meeting at 6:16 p.m. Voice vote. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Debbie Conroy, Secretary Pro-Tem, Dist #230 & #232

Dr. Richard Jancek, President Pro-Tem, District #230 & District #232