BOARD HIGHLIGHTS

These Board Highlights are provided to employees of the School District of Newberry County as an overview of the Board of Education meetings. They are not meant to be actual minutes of the meeting, but rather highlights of the meeting's actions.

Meeting Date: May 11, 2015

Establish Quorum/Approval of Agenda: A quorum was established with 6 members present.

Executive Session: The Board entered executive session.

On return to open session, the meeting was called to order with and invocation.

Action from Executive Session:

Personnel Resignation(s)/ Recommendation(s):

Received the following resignations: Jennifer Doyle, English, Newberry High; Carol Smith, Chorus, Newberry Middle; Michael Brown, Montessori, Boundary Street Elementary; Heather Hafer, Science, Newberry High; Andrea Pridmore, Grade 4, Gallman Elementary; Erin Pritchett, Grade 4, Pomaria-Garmany Elementary; Jonah Deuerling, Business Education, Newberry High; Brittany Frick, Special Ed, Prosperity-Rikard Elementary; Kaylyn Wicker, Kindergarten, Newberry Elementary; Amy Thomas, Grade 1, Little Mountain Elementary.

Accepted the administration's recommendation to hire the following: Claire Neal, English, Newberry High; Laney Cobb, Media Specialist, Gallman Elementary; Mark Wheatley, Science, Newberry Middle; Naketa Dean, Grade 3, Newberry Elementary; Katelynn Howell, Math, Newberry Middle; Kelli Shealy, Social Studies, Mid-Carolina High; Codie Ruff, Math, Newberry Middle; Ethan Campbell, Health, Mid-Carolina Middle; Crystal Ruff, ELA, Newberry Middle; Luke Meetze, Health, Newberry Middle; Brandon Armstrong, Band, Mid-Carolina High; Darlene Suggs, Grade 3, Prosperity-Rikard Elementary.

Adjournment: The Board voted to adjourn at approximately 7:30 p.m.