OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION HARBOR BEACH, MI COMMITTEE OF WHOLE MEETING May 13, 2015

The meeting was called to order by President Hiller at 7:00 p.m. in the HS Media Center with 19 guests present.

Members Present: Booth, Climer, Hiller, Hunter, Krueger, Roggenbuck, Waun Members Absent: None Administrators Present: Superintendent Kroswek, Principal Hugan, Principal Johnston

Approval of Agenda

Moved by Waun, supported by Booth to approve the agenda as presented. Ayes: 7; Nays: 0; Absent and not voting: 0. Motion Carried.

Board Recognition

The Board recognized and presented certificates to Sarah Blacker, FFA Sponsor, and members of the 2015 Harbor Beach FFA State Champion Soil Conservation Team: William Anderson, son of Heather Loss and Robert Anderson; Hannah Booms, daughter of Andrew and Dawn Booms; Abbey Cooper, daughter of Holly Cooper and Duane Cooper; Ashley Wolschlager, daughter of Larry and Martina Wolschlager; Courtney Wolschlager, daughter of Steve and Sandra Wolschlager.

Presentation - 2016 Band Trip

Mr. Robert Stalker, Band Director, presented details of the spring 2016 Band Trip to Washington DC & NY City.

Building Reports

- K-8 Principal, Ms. Tumara Johnston
- High School Principal, Mr. Michael Hugan

Consent Agenda

- Minutes from the Regular Meeting of April 22, 2015
- Minutes from the Closed Session of April 22, 2015

Moved by Krueger, supported by Roggenbuck to approve the consent agenda items as presented. Ayes: 7; Nays: 0; Absent and not voting: 0. Motion Carried.

Discussion

- Senior Class Ranking-Valedictorian/Salutatorian ACT/SAT Formula
- Appoint Biennial Election Delegates
- Teacher Tenure Status
- Strategic Planning
- NEOLA Policy Updates

Approval of Updated Graduation Requirements

Moved by Booth, supported by Roggenbuck to approve our Updated Graduation Requirements as presented. Ayes: 7; Nays: 0; Absent and not voting: 0. Motion Carried.

Closed Session

At 7:55 p.m. moved by Waun, supported by Krueger to move to closed session to discuss HBEA Collective Bargaining. Roll Call Vote: Booth: Aye; Climer: Aye; Hunter: Aye; Krueger: Aye; Roggenbuck: Aye; Waun: Aye; Hiller: Aye. Motion Carried.

At 8:14 p.m. moved by Waun, supported by Booth to resume regular session. Roll Call Vote: Booth: Aye; Climer: Aye; Hunter: Aye; Krueger: Aye; Roggenbuck: Aye; Waun: Aye; Hiller: Aye. Motion Carried.

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 8:18 p.m.

Nancy Krueger Board Secretary