Minutes

Special Meeting- Board Reorganization Cumberland CUSD #77 Board of Education April 16, 2019, at 6:00 p.m. Unit Office

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Superintendent, Todd Butler. Members present included: Steve Layton, Bob Blade, Pam Ross, Anita Hayden and Wes Chambers. Administration present included: Todd Butler, Superintendent, Kevin Maynard, High School Principal, Stacy Keyser, Middle School Principal, and Daniel Huffman, Elementary Principal. Ben Bland and Jack Ingram were absent.

A motion was made by Bob Blade to move the agenda item A, appointing President Pro-Tem. It was seconded by Pam Ross. All present voted "Aye."

A motion was made by Bob Blade to nominate Steve Layton as president pro-tem. It was seconded by Anita Hayden. All present voted "Aye."

Mr. Layton asked the board and visitors to join him in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Layton welcomed members of the audience. Those present were: Howard Markwell, Jaykob Archer, Roberta Fritts, Monica Carlen, Morgan Scott, Traci Becker, Missy Peters, Sheila Plummer, Steve Wheeler, and Kari Bierman.

Pam Ross made the motion to approve the certification of election results. It was seconded by Bob Blade. All present voted "Aye".

Jaycob Archer, Cumberland High School 10th grader and student council member, administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected members: Steve Layton, Howard Markwell, and Pam Ross.

A motion was made by Wes Chambers and seconded by Pam Ross to adjourn Sine Die. The board adjourned Sine Die at 6:09 p.m.

At 6:10 p.m. the Cumberland CUSD #77 School Board convened and roll call was taken. Those present were: Bob Blade, Wes Chambers, Steve Layton, Howard Markwell, and Pam Ross. Administration present included: Todd Butler, Kevin Maynard, Stacy Keyser, and Daniel Huffman. Visitors present were: Anita Hayden, Monica Carlen, Roberta Fritts, Sheila Plummer, Jaykob Archer, Morgan Scott, Traci Becker, Kari Bierman, Missy Peters, and Steve Wheeler. Board members Ben Bland and Jack Ingram were absent.

The election of Board Officers began. Pam Ross nominated Bob Blade for Board President. Wes Chambers seconded the nomination. There was no other nomination. Bob Blade was declared president of the Board.

Howard Markwell nominated Wes Chambers for the role of vice president. Pam Ross seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations. Wes Chambers was declared vice president. Bob Blade nominated Pam Ross for Board Secretary. Howard Markwell seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations. Pam Ross was declared secretary.	
Steve Layton made the motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Wes Chambers. All members present voted "Aye." The meeting adjourned at 6:13 p.m.	
Respectfully submitted this day	
Bob Blade, President	Pam Ross, Secretary