MINUTES OF THE WIRT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

The Wirt County Board of Education met in regular session on Tuesday, September 9, 2014 in the Wirt County High School cafeteria. Present were Carl Brainard, President, Edward Powell, Vice President, Mark Lowe, and Chuck Mills, members, MaryJane Pope Albin, Secretary, Karen Cummings, Treasurer, absent Johnny Nemeth, member.

Mr. Brainard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Kristin Braden, WCHS, Hi-Y President.

Addressing the Board under delegations were Eloise Jones/5th grade position, Karon Minor/Announcements/ 5th grade position/calendar policy review, Jeremy Metz/Board Meeting Agendas/Director of Maintenance/Transportation position/2nd grade position/volunteer-chaperones.

The minutes of the previous meeting held on August 26, 2014 were approved as written. On a motion by Mr. Powell, the Board approved invoices totaling \$36,765.75 and budget supplements totaling \$281,403.22.

On a motion by Mr. Powell, the Board authorized Policy J-09 Out of County Transfer be placed on a 30 day comment period.

On a motion by Mr. Lowe, the Board approved the employment of Stacy Wager, Supervisory Aide II, Special Education, Pay Grade C, 200 day contract and accepted the following resignations: Alex Wilson, Substitute Teacher, effective immediately, Jeff Smith Head Baseball Coach, WCHS, effective immediately, Kayla Roberts, Substitute Teacher, effective immediately, Allen Arnold, Substitute Teacher effective immediately, Aimee Morrison, 1st grade teacher, WCPC effective September 26, 2014 pending employment action by Wood County Board of Education, September 23, 2014, and Rebecca Belt, Pre-School Facilitator, WCPC, effective September 23, 2014

On a motion by Mr. Lowe, the Board abolished the position of Transportation/Maintenance/Secretary III, Director of Transportation/Secretary III. Mr. Powell made a motion to authorize the position of Director of Maintenance/Transportation voting no was Mr. Powell and Mr. Lowe, motion failed. The Superintendent, MaryJane Pope Albin, addressed the Superintendent's Goals with the Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lowe, the Board approved Teacher Field Placement for the following individuals: Vanessa Duffield, Candice Lynch, April Vanclief, Jeremy Kerby, Kaitlin Leadmon, Cynthia Logan, Melissa Speece, and Kelly Roberts.

On a motion by Mr. Brainard, the Board approved the following Chaperones/Volunteers: Jennifer Boice, WCPC, Sarah Phillips, WCPC, WCMS, Ronzel Duskey, WCPC, WCMS, Lisa Duskey, WCPC, WCMS, Kathleen Settle, WCPC, WCMS, WCHS, Amy Richards, WCPC, WCMS, Jennifer Latham, WCPC, Kathryn Cheuvront, WCPC, WCMS, WCHS, Jami Casenelli, WCMS, Leanna Amos, WCPC, Deidra McIntyre, WCPC, WCMS, James McIntyre, WCPC, WCMS, Ashley Rogers, WCPC, Ron Amos, WCPC, Francis Lockhart, WCPC, Christina Sims, WCPC, Samantha Wise, WCPC, Anna Merrill, WCPC, Melody Shearlock, WCPC, WCMS, Tanua Goff, WCPC, WCHS, Misty Campbell, WCHS, Connie Cummingham, WCPC, Ernest Rader, WCPC, Dianna Rader, WCPC, Alisha Brannon, WCPC, Leanna Corbitt, WCPC, Jennifer Hoover, WCPC, Virginia Miller, WCPC, Kristi Wilson, WCPC, Kimberly Settle, WCMS, WCHS, Matthew Bailey, WCMS, WCHS,

Rachel Gibeau, WCPC, Penny Cunningham, WCPC, Cynthia Robinson, WCPC, Bill Sampson, WCPC, Amy Axley Villers, WCPC, WCMS, Krista Sims, WCPC, WCMS, Daniel Metz, WCPC, WCMS.

The next meeting of the Wirt County Board of Education will be on September 23, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in the Wirt County High School cafeteria. After Hearing Board member concerns the meeting adjourned on a motion by Mr. Mills.

on a motion by Mr. Mills.	
*Unless otherwise noted all motions were approved by unanimous v	vote.
-	, President
-	, Secretary