HARRISBURG SCHOOL DISTRICT #41-2 BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES

The February 17, 2019 a special school board meeting was called to order at 1:03 p.m. by Chairperson Amber Ellingsen. Board members present were Mike Knudson, Linda Heerde, Amber Ellingsen (via phone), Jay Hutton and Mike Christopherson. Also, in attendance were Paul Gausman and Alan Ehlers (via phone) with McPherson Jacobson.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Action 163-19 Motion by Christopherson seconded Knudson moved to enter into executive session at 1:04 p.m.; pursuant to SDCL 1-25-2 (1) Discussing the qualifications, competence, performance, character or fitness of any public officer or employee or prospective public officer or employee. The term "employee" does not include any independent contractor.

Christopherson- Y; Ellingsen- Y; Heerde-Y; Hutton- Y; Knudson- Y Motion carried 5-0

Chairperson Ellingsen declared executive session over at 3:30 p.m.

Approved by the Board of Education on

Action 164-19 Motion by Knudson, seconded by Christopheron moved to adjourn at 3:31 p.m.

Christopherson- Y; Ellingsen- Y; Heerde-Y; Hutton- Y; Knudson- Y Motion carried 5-0

Amber Ellingsen Chairperson

Jennifer Conway Business Manager

. 2019

-FF	
Chairperson	Business Manager
Published one (1) time in the Sioux Valley News on	, 2019 at the total approximate cost of