REGULAR BOARD MEETING December 15, 2012

The Eastland Independent School District Board of Trustees met in regular session on Thursday, December 15, 2012, at 5:15 p.m., in the conference room of the administration building.

Members present:	Jim Moylan, Jr., Mike Montgomery, David Hullum, Bubba Adams, Jody Forbus,
Members absent:	Tabitha Jordan, Gordon Woolam
Others present:	Donald W. Hughes, Rebecca Hallmark, Brett Ramsey, Mary Jones, Sug Roller, Sandy Lyerla, Becky McCreary
Agenda Item #1: Call Meeting to Order Jim Moylan, Jr., president, called the meeting to order at 5:24 p.m.	

Agenda Item #2: Open Forum All present declined the opportunity to address the board in Open Forum.

Agenda Item #3: Consent Items

A motion was made by Bubba Adams, seconded by Mike Montgomery, and carried by unanimous vote, to approve the following consent items: minutes of the November 14, 2011 Regular Board Meeting and payment of bills.

David Hullum arrived at 5:30 p.m.

Agenda Item #4: Approve Campus Improvement Plans A motion was made by Mike Montgomery, seconded by David Hullum, and carried by unanimous vote, to approve Campus Improvement Plans as presented.

Agenda Item #5: Approve Interlocal Food Service Agreement A motion was made by Jody Forbus, seconded by Bubba Adams, and carried by unanimous vote, to approve the Interlocal Food Service Contract as presented.

Agenda Item #6: Action on TASB Update 91 and 92

A motion was made by David Hullum, seconded by Jody Forbus, and carried by unanimous vote, to add, revise, or delete (LOCAL) policies as recommended by TASB Policy Service and according to the Instruction Sheet for TASB Localized Policy Manual Update 91.

A motion was made by David Hullum, seconded by Bubba Adams, and carried by unanimous vote, to add, revise, or delete (LOCAL) policies as recommended by TASB Policy Service and according to the Instruction Sheet for TASB Localized Policy Manual Update 92.

Agenda Item #7: Public Report on Adequate Year Progress 2010-2011 A motion was made by Mike Montgomery, seconded by Jody Forbus, and carried by unanimous vote, to accept the report on Adequate Year Progress for 2010-2011 as presented.

Agenda Item #8: Public Report on Academic Excellence Indicator System 2010-2011 A motion was made by Jody Forbus, seconded by Bubba Adams, and carried by unanimous vote, to accept the AEIS report for 2010-2011 as presented.

Agenda Item #9: Report on Grants

A report was given by Rebecca Hallmark, asst. supt., on the progress of the ONCOR grant.

Mrs. Hallmark presented information on the SECO grant. A motion was made by Jody Forbus, seconded by Bubba Adams, and carried by unanimous vote, to authorize Donald W. Hughes, superintendent, to negotiate and execute contracts with both SECO and DMI Entegral contingent upon award of grant funds.

Bubba Adams left the meeting at 5:45 p.m.

Agenda Item #10: Discussion on Superintendent Evaluation Material The board agreed that repetitive information provided at previous meetings does not need to be provided again.

Agenda Item #11: Public Announcement of Member Training Board member training hours were recorded and read by Jim Moylan, Jr., president.

Agenda Item #12: Election Information Supt. Donald Hughes reported information on laws changing for the May 2012 school board elections.

Agenda Item #13: Extra-Curricular Handbooks Administrators and board members discussed the Extra-Curricular Handbooks and improvements will continue to be made until May 2012.

Agenda Item #14: Superintendents Report

Supt. Donald Hughes reported attendance as of November 30, 2011 to be 1,069.68-ADA, 1,137.28-ADM for 89.48% with Care Campus. Mr. Hughes presented information on Team of Eight training on December 19, 2011 and future board training opportunities. Principals Brett Ramsey and Mary Jones provided UIL results for middle school and elementary campuses.

Agenda Item #15: Personnel

A motion was made by Mike Montgomery, seconded by Jody Forbus, and carried by unanimous vote, to hire Wendy Cavalier, elementary teacher.

Agenda Item #16: Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 p.m. with a motion by David Hullum, second by Mike Montgomery, and unanimous vote.

ATTEST:

President

Secretary