West Greene School District 1352 Hargus Creek Road Waynesburg, PA 15370

The West Greene School District Board of Education held their annual **reorganization meeting** on **Thursday**, **December 8**, **2022**, at the District Office Board Room, 1352 Hargus Creek Road, Suite D102, Waynesburg, PA at 6:00 PM.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Ryan Crouse.

ROLL CALL

Jan Berdine – P (holdover) Ryan Crouse – P (holdover) Dave Durbin – P (holdover)

Daniele Frye – P (holdover) Marie Gillispie – P (holdover)

Michael Hildreth – P (holdover) Karen Reed – P (holdover) Chad Scott –

A (holdover) Vacant Seat

APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY PRESIDENT BY HOLDOVER MEMBERS

MOTION by Frye, SECOND by Hildreth, to nominate Dave Durbin as "temporary president" until the election of a permanent President and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve Dave Durbin as the "temporary president."
 VOTE: ALL AYES

MOTION CARRIED.

DISTRIBUTION OF LIST OF BOARD MEMBERSHIP FOR 2023

Dave Durbin announced the Board membership list for 2023, as listed on the agenda:

Jan Berdine

Rvan Crouse

Dave Durbin

Daniele Frye

Marie Gillispie

Michael Hildreth

Karen Reed

Chad Scott

(One vacant Region 2 seat)

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

 Nomination by Frye, Second by Reed, for Dave Durbin as President, and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve DAVE DURBIN as SCHOOL BOARD PRESIDENT.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION

CARRIED.

VICE PRESIDENT

o **Nomination by** Gillispie, **Second by** Hildreth, for Ryan Crouse as Vice President, and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve **RYAN CROUSE** as SCHOOL BOARD VICE PRESIDENT.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

GREENE COUNTY CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY CENTER REPRESENTATIVE

o **Nomination by** Berdine, **Second by** Gillispie, for Dave Durbin as the CTC Representative, and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve **DAVE DURBIN** as the CTC REPRESENTATIVE.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

GREENE COUNTY CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY CENTER ALTERNATE

 Nomination by Frye, Second by Gillispie, for Karen Reed as the CTC Alternate as the CTC Alternate, and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve KAREN REED as the CTC ALTERNATE.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

<u>SECRETARY</u>

• MOTION by Berdine, SECOND by Gillispie, to accept the resignation of Michael Hildreth as School Board Secretary, effective immediately.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

• MOTION by Hildreth, SECOND by Gillispie, to nominate and appoint KAREN REED as SCHOOL BOARD SECRETARY to fulfill the remainder of the four (4) year term which ends June 30, 2025.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

PSBA LIAISON

o **Nomination by** Frye, **Second by** Hildreth, for Marie Gillispie as the PSBA Liaison, and with no other nominations brought to the floor, to also approve **MARIE GILLISPIE** as the PSBA LIAISON.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

NEWSPAPER OF GENERAL CIRCULATION

• MOTION by Crouse, SECOND by Berdine, to approve the Observer-Reporter as the newspaper of general circulation for all Board required advertisements.

VOTE: 6 YEA; 1 NAY (Hildreth); 0 ABSTAIN; 1 ABSENT (Scott); 1 VACANT

MOTION CARRIED.

2023 BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

• MOTION by Crouse, SECOND by Berdine, that the 2023 regular monthly Board meetings be held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM with the pre-board meeting at 6:00 PM. Meetings will be held in the District Office Board Room. Exceptions to the Schedule are: The meeting for May will be the 18th to allow 30 days for budget approval; November will be the 16th due to the Thanksgiving holiday; and December will be the 7th with the regular Board meeting to immediately follow the reorganization meeting which begins at 6:00 PM. Alternate location for all meetings, in order to meet capacity, will be the Junior-Senior High School Cafeteria.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

2023 COMMITTEE MEETING SCHEDULE

• MOTION by Crouse, SECOND by Hildreth, that the 2023 committee meetings be held the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM in the District Office Board Room, with no committee meeting in the month of December. At these meetings, the board may or may not be required to take official action. Alternate location for all meetings, in order to meet capacity, will be the Junior-Senior High School Cafeteria.

VOTE: ALL AYES MOTION CARRIED.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
• MOTION by Hildreth, SECOND by Frye, to VOTE: ALL AYES	adjourn the meeting at 6:13 PM and enter into the regular board meeting. MOTION CARRIED
Board President, Dave Durbin	Board Secretary, Karen Reed