KICKAPOO AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT SPRING ELECTION NOTICE FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS APRIL 4, 2023

Notice is hereby given to the qualified electors of the Kickapoo Area School District that on Tuesday, April 4, 2023, an election for School Board Members will be held. The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes in District 1 will serve a 3-year term; the other candidate will serve 1-year of a three-year term. The candidate with the greatest number of votes in District 2 and At Large will serve a three-year term, with all terms beginning on Monday, April 24, 2023.

FACSIMILE OFFICIAL BALLOT April 4, 2023

Notice to Voters: If you are voting on Election Day, your ballot must be initialed by two election inspectors. If you are voting absentee, your ballot must be initialed by the municipal clerk or deputy clerk. Your ballot may not be counted without initials.

General Instructions: If you make a mistake on your ballot or have a question, ask an election inspector for help. (Absentee Voters: Contact your municipal clerk.)

To vote for a name on the ballot, fill in the oval next to the name, like this:

To vote for a name that is not on the ballot, write the name on the line marked "write-in" and fill in the oval next to the name. like this:

School District
Kickapoo School District School Board Member District 1 Vote for not more than 2
Peggy McCormick
O Beau Schroeder
O write-in:
O write-in:
School Board Member District 2 Vote for 1
Rich Jaynes
O write-in:
School Board Member
At Large Vote for 1
At Large

The polls will be open as specified in your municipality. All residents of the Kickapoo Area School District are eligible to vote for two (2) candidates in District 1, and one (1) candidate in District 2 and At Large. Each school district elector is directed to vote at the regular polling place for his/her municipality. The municipalities lying wholly or partially within this school district and the polling place for each are as follows:

<u>Municipality</u> <u>Polling Place</u>

Village of Readstown Municipal Building, Readstown

Village of Viola Viola Municipal Hall, Wisconsin Street, Viola

Town of Kickapoo Kickapoo Town Hall, Readstown
Town of Liberty Liberty Town Hall, Gore Hollow Road
Town of Webster Webster Town Hall on State Hwy 82

Town of Stark Stark Town Hall, N on Hwy 131, then left on Seelyburg Rd, then right on Corps Rd

Town of Franklin Town Hall, Liberty Pole

Town of Union Union Town Hall on State Highway 82
Town of Forest Forest Town Hall, State Highway 56

Town of Bloom Bloom Town Hall, corner of County Trunk H & Cupp Lane, north of Bloom City

Town of Sylvan Sylvan Town Shop, County Highway G

Town of Clayton Clayton Town Shop – 2 miles South of Soldiers Grove on Highway 61