BOBCAT VIEW

|Challenging All To Succeed|

HHS Calendar

Dates to remember for February:

Feb. 5 - Black History Month presentation; 10 a.m. at Hempstead Hall; featuring HHS alumnus Doris Brown.

Feb. 7 - Early release date.

Feb. 14 - Math Day, Grades 9-11.

Feb. 16-19 - Winter break.

Feb. 27 - ACT for Grade 11.

Program spotlight

The Noble Impact program at Hope High School is designed to allow students to tell their own stories. HHS faculty sponsor is Terri Hoglund.

Key tenets: Learn the obligations of opportunity; steer in the right direction to learn and grow; create contributions to learning; understand the practical application of mastery.

"They came a long way in learning 'what is an issue' and 'how can I make it better?"" Hoglund said of her students.

No. 4, January, 2018



Frat team honors students

Honor roll and exemption qualifiers for the first semester at Hope High School were named in a recent assembly at HHS. The event featured a performance team from Omega Psi Phi fraternity at Southern Arkansas University in Magnolia. McDonald's of Hope and Taco Bell provided food coupons which were awarded to each honor roll student. Thirty-six HHS students were recognized for having earned all "A's," including:

Ninth grade – Natori Glenn, K'aijah Harris, Ke'ara Key, Anthony Rodriguez, Ryan Walker, Nadene Wallace, Na'tyja White, Isaiah Amenra, Lyllian Cogley, Michael Nelson, and Atalaya Winzer.



Hope High School

Tenth grade – Daisy Aguilar, Britney Alvarado-Frayre, Audrianna Collins, Maggie Haynes, and Jared McKamie. Eleventh grade – Antwone Casteel, Paul Culley, Yajahira Dominguez, Natzari Felipe, Allysa Fincher, Gladajah Haynes, Zoie Hollis, Christian Lowe, Trinity Peterson, and Natalie Phillips.

Twelfth grade – Ashlea Anderson, Elizabeth Bamber, Andria Curtis, Morgan Gray, Zachary Johnson, Tristen Jones, Stephenique Morris, William Pool, Hector Reyna, and Luis Toscano.

Students earning "A's and B's" for the grading period included:

Ninth grade – Lizabeth Arroyo, Zoltin Dellosso, Madisyn Ellis, Felicity Griffith, Marleigh Hanson, Tristan Hill, Verenice Leyva, Jazmin Martinez, Michelle Mayo-Cortez, Nyla Muldrew, Ashanti Phillips, Chassidy Phillips, Ashanti Railey, and Noemi Salazar.

Tenth grade – Lawrence Adentunji, Miranda Bass, Jacqueline Culley, Maria Dominguez, Toby Huckabee, Corine King, Christian Lewis, Leasly Luna, Jessica Norman, Damien Richmond, Kathy Rogel, and Jo'eisha Walker.

Eleventh grade – Kanasia Alexander, Joanna Arechiga, Bobby Blalock, Lain Brisby, Jaleia Davis, Mayra Garcia, Christopher Haywood, and Nitzy Juanes.

Also, Benjamin Knight, Zy'mesha Lee, Eboni McClenton, Hanna McCorkle, Jonathan Mendoza, Kelsey Reedy, Jacquelin Rodriguez, Jaidyn Simington, Diamond Walton, and Zahria Woods.

Twelfth grade – Destiny Bell, Jackson Bowlin, Me'ashyia Camal, Kelbi Campbelll, Vanessa Carballo, Nathaniel Carter, Ja'brea Conway, Jenyia Davis, Gabina Dominguez, Stormy Easttum, Yudid Gallardo, Shenita Gayton, Shelbie Godwin, Jesus Hernandez-Contreras, and David Horton, Jr.

Also, Damariyae Jackson, Jasmine Jacobs, De'aushyae Jones, Quentin Key, Joslyn Martinez, Angeloise McGill, Jocelynn Mejia, Jessica Morse, Angela Nava, Beatriz Nava, Dora Ortiz, Chanse Phillips, Kaitlyn Robinson, Kiara Welch, and Quin'daysha Woodbury.

Academic excellence awards for scoring "on target" or "exceeding" in all four sections of the ACT Aspire test were given to Nadine Wallace, Ryan Walker, and Kathy Rogel.

Ninth and tenth grade Exemption Honor Roll included Aaron Aguilar, Lawrence Adetunji, Lizabeth Arroyo, Abraham Aguilar, Eric Barton, Daisy Aguilar, Dayana Cardona, Dewayne Allen, Madisyn Ellis, Israel Gallegos, Natori Glenn, Aldo Gonzales, Isack Gomez, K'aijah Harris, Skylar Hawthorne, Tristan Hill, Akeem Hopkins, Eduardo Jimenez, Toby Huckabee, and Corine King.

Also, Ke'ara Key, Ja'marrion Logan, Verenice Leyva, Jared McKamie, Duwon Nsonso, Keyasia Muldrew, Andrea nava, Zykeis Raglon, Jerry Noble, Noemi Salazar, Tre'sean Ogden, Uriel Sanchez, Jalen Pool, Asia Stockdale, Michael Price, and Na'tyja White.

Also, Lanin Cole, Britney Alvarado-Frayre, Kaylan Decker, Miranda Bass, Zoltin Dellosso, Jacqueline Culley, Eduardo Dominguez, Maria Dominguez, George Gonzales, Felicity Griffith, Kaley Green, Tony Hall, Jacob Gunn, Maggie Haynes, and Leekeviuos Ingram.

Also, DeTravonta Horton, Erika Juarez, Yovanna Martinez, Linda Merchant, Brandon Maxfield, Nyla Muldrew, Kevin Morales, Kuwon Nsonso, Carlos Pacheco, Trenton Tipton, Miyaunna Purifoy, Jaiden Tucker, Damien Richmond, Ryan Walker, Kathy Rogel, Nadene Wallace, Omar Salazar, Christopher Torres, Johan Velazquez, and Gia Ventura.

Eleventh and twelfth grade Exemption Honor Roll, based upon ACT state test scores, included Elizabeth Bamber, Karen Bello, Vanessa Carballo, Darian Cardona, Alan Castron, D'Koby Cheatham, Jabrea Conway, and Andria Curtis. Also, Cruz Garcia, Jesse Allen, Allysa Fincher, Mayra Garcia, Joshua Wayne Gonzalez, Christopher Haywood, and Zoie Hollis.

Also, Benjamin Knight, Christian Lowe, Hanna McCorkle, Ricky Moreno, Natalie Phillips, Kelsey Reedy, Joanna Arechiga, Jonathan Garcia, Shelbie Godwin, Morgan Gray, Jesus Hernandez, Karina Hernandez, Dalton Hulett, Tristen Jones, and Quentin Key.

Bobcat View ...

Bobcat View is a publication of Hope High School intended to inform parents of events and activities on campus, and to promote parental involvement. Questions or inquiries for further information may be directed to the HHS main office at 870-777-3451 during regular school hours.

