The April 24<sup>th</sup>, 2023, the Regular Meeting of the Whitehall Board of Education was held at Whitehall School District and via Google Hangouts. President, Jason Molis called the meeting to order at 7:47 p.m. Roll was called, and a quorum established. Other Board members present: Byron Fields, Julie Dokkestul, Emily Herness, Jonathan Sygulla, and Stephanie Brueggen. Excused: Dave Pientok. Others present: Superintendent, Mike Beighley; Principal, Damon Lisowski; Financial Manager, Vicki Hagberg; District Manager; Megan Densmore, Trempealeau County Times; Andrew Dennehy; other members of the community and staff.

Beighley opened nominations for elections of School Board officers:

Dokkestul nominated Molis for President. Fields seconded. Dokkestul moved to close nominations for President. Sygulla seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion Carried.

Sygulla nominated Fields for Vice President. Dokkestul seconded. Brueggen moved to close nominations for Vice President. Dokkestul seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion Carried.

Fields nominated Dokkestul for Clerk. Herness seconded. Sygulla moved to close nominations for Treasurer. Fields seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion Carried.

Dokkestul nominated Pientok for Treasurer. Sygulla seconded. Brueggen moved to close nominations for Treasurer. Sygulla seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion Carried.

Dokkestul motioned to approve the vouchers. Second by Sygulla. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

FCCLA Student presentation to the School Board on their plans for National Competition in July

Fields motioned to approve the following items of the Motion Calendar:

- A. Approve minutes of March 27th, 2023, Regular Meeting
- B. Approve minutes of March 27th, 2023, Executive Meeting
- C. Replace Dan Koxlien on the policy committee with Jonathan Sygulla and on the Negotiations Committee with Dave Pientok.
- D. Replace David Estenson on the Transportation and School Safety Committee with Stephanie Brueggen
- E. Approve Resignation of Alex Young Physical Education Teacher for 2023-2024 School Year
- F. Approve Resignation of Michelle Lisowski ELL Teacher for the 2023-2024 School Year Second by Dokkestul. Aye All members. Motion carried.

Second by Sygulla. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

FCCLA Student presentation to the School Board on their plans for National Competition in July

Herness motioned to approve Deans of Students contracts for 2023-24 for Luke Eide 7-12 and Kayla Rudy 4K-8. Brueggen seconded. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

Sygulla motioned to approve Construction Manager agreement for the Technical Education Center renovation project. Fields seconded. Aye - all members. Motion carried.

Fields motioned to approve CESA 4 and CESA 10 Contracts for 2023-2024. Dokkestul seconded. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

Discussion was held on the following:

- A. Update progress on Tech Center renovation planning.
- B. Discuss changes to the Board Committee structure to add community representation (2) to each committee.

Molis recessed to Executive session at 8:23 pm pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 19.85 1 (c) to discuss staffing performance and /or needs or non-renewals for 2023-24.

Megan Densmore Recording Secretary