REGULAR MEETING MINUTES...WHITEHALL BOARD OF EDUCATION... March 27th, 2023

The March 27th, 2023, Regular Meeting of the Whitehall Board of Education was held at Whitehall School District and via Google Hangouts. President, Jason Molis called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll was called, and a quorum established. Other Board members present: Byron Fields, Julie Dokkestul, Dave Estenson, Emily Herness (6:34 P.M.), Dave Pientok and Dan Koxlien. Others present: Superintendent, Mike Beighley; Principal, Damon Lisowski; Financial Manager, Vicki Hagberg; District Manager; Megan Densmore, Trempealeau County Times; Andrew Dennehy; other members of the community and staff.

Koxlien motioned to approve the vouchers. Second by Fields. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

Pientok motioned to approve the following items of the Motion Calendar:

- A. Approve minutes of February 27th, 2023, Regular Meeting
- B. Approve minutes of February 27th, 2023, Executive Meeting

Second by Dokkestul. Aye – All members. Motion carried.

Estenson motioned to approve the gymnastics WIAA CO-OP renewal agreement with Arcadia. Fields second. Aye – all members. Motion carried.

Discussion was held on the following:

- A. April 2023 Referendum Update Election April 4, 2023 mailers will be sent out before the election and Mr. Beighley will publish a video detailing the referendum.
- B. Update on Dean of Students hiring process for 2023-24. There were 25 applications, 4 or 5 will be called back for a second interview. There will be board representation by Mr. Jason Molis at the second interview.
- C. New technology center renovation planning progress update. River Valley representatives will be coming to the school on April 5, 2023. We are on track to have the woodshop moved to the new location and have wrestling be able to utilize the space before the season starts.

Molis recessed to Executive session at 6:44 pm pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 19.85 1 (C) to discuss staffing models for 2023-24.

Reconvene to Open Session at 7:30 p.m.

Fields moved to adjourn. Koxlien seconded. Aye – All Members. Motion carried. Time 7:30 p.m.

Megan Densmore Recording Secretary