# BEEBE PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES

# Special Meeting December 20, 2022

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

Mr. Bennie Brock Jr., Vice President

Mr. Clay Goff, Secretary

Mrs. Martha Farmer, Member

Mr. Chris McElmurry, Member

## **ALSO PRESENT**

Dr. Chris Nail, Superintendent

Dr. Rick Duff, Assistant Superintendent

Dr. Scott Embrey, Assistant Superintendent

Mr. Ryan Marshall, Athletic Director

Officer Zach Rigsby, School Resource Officer

The Beebe Board of Education met in a special session on Tuesday, December 20, 2022, in the Beebe School Board Meeting Room.

#### I. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Bennie Brock Jr., Vice President, called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

#### II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Dr. Nail presented the Agenda with no changes.

Clay Goff made a motion to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Bennie Brock Jr.

**VOTE:** For -4 Against -0

#### III. PUBLIC COMMENT

A. Mr. Tom Allen spoke to the board on the subject of door security.

#### IV. PERSONNEL

Dr. Nail presented the following personnel changes for approval:

December 20, 2022 Page 1

#### A. New Contracts:

- Amanda Hampton, Food Service, Effective Date January 4, 2023
- Madyson Payne, High School Special Education Teacher, Effective Date January 4, 2023

# B. Resignations:

- Tiarra Smith, Speech Language Pathologist Assistant, Effective Date December 20, 2022
- Kathy Liles, Early Childhood Paraprofessional, Effective Date June 30, 2023
- Stephen Mauro, Bus Driver, Effective Date December 1, 2022
- Rachel Rosado, High School Paraprofessional, Effective Date December 20, 2022

#### C. Transfer:

 Kristina Hall, Food Service - 3 hour to 6.25 hour, Effective Date January 4, 2023

#### D. Retirements:

- Margaret Hall, 6th Grade Math/Science Teacher, Effective Date June 30, 2023
- Torrey Scheeler, High School Library Media Specialist, Effective Date June 30, 2023
- Joyce Moody, Food Service, Effective Date December 20, 2022
- Shelma Winningham, High School Assistant Principal, Effective Date June 30, 2023

Clay Goff made a motion to approve the personnel changes as presented, seconded by Chris McElmurry.

**VOTE:** For -4 Against -0

### V. ADJOURN

Clay Goff made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:12 pm, seconded by Chris McElmurry.

**VOTE:** For -4 Against -0

December 20, 2022 Page 2