## fet gano GR

## **Cossatot River School District**

Board Meeting
June, 8 2023
Cossatot River School District
Administration Building – Wickes, AR
MINUTES

Board Members Present: Mark Duggan, Rusty Youngblood, Leona Scott & Jared Strother

Board Members Absent: Alex Wade, Josh Tadlock & Jaclynn O'Neal

Others Present: Superintendent Tyler Broyles. Sign-in sheet attached.

1. President Mark Duggan called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

- 2. Prayer by Mark Duggan. Pledge of Allegiance by all.
- 3. Appoint the Cossatot River School District Board of Directors Officer Positions No action taken
- 4. Prior Board Minutes

Motion by Jared Strother &  $2^{nd}$  by Leona Scott to approve the prior board minutes for the regular meeting held May 11, 2023.

Vote: All for

5. Motion by Leona Scott & 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jared Strother to approve the financial statements for May 2023- Period 11 of 2023.

**Vote: All for** 

- 6. PPC-Classified
- 7. PPC-Certified
- 8. Principal Reports
- 9. Superintendent Report
- 10. Motion by Rusty Youngblood & 2<sup>nd</sup> by Leona Scott to approve purchase order IT0961 to Howard in the amount of \$18,075.18.

Vote: All for

11. Motion by Jared Strother & 2<sup>nd</sup> by Rusty Youngblood to approve the E-Rate fiber optic build project for internet to buildings in the amount of \$131,092.00.

**Vote: All for** 

12. Motion by Rusty Youngblood &  $2^{nd}$  by Leona Scott to approve the bids for the sale of buses.

Vote: All for

- A. 2013 Blue Bird Vision Bus #36 VIN 1BAKGCPA3DF292843 to Mena Public Schools in the amount of \$20,000.00.
- B. 2014 Blue Bird Vision Bus #38 VIN 1BAKGCPA0EF301998 to Mena Public Schools in the amount of \$20,000.00.
- C. 2014 Blue Bird Vision Bus # 39 VIN 1BAKGCPA2EF301999 Tabled

pr	otion lesente	d.	ared Strother & 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Rusty Youngblood to approve May 2023 ASBA policy updates as
			ession – if needed executive session at 6:55 p.m. Reconvened at 7:40 p.m.
14. St		Mo Lay	sfer Request tion by Leona Scott & 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Rusty Youngblood to approve the student transfer request of accee Burt from CRSD to ORSD.  te: All for
15 P∈	ersonne	1د	
15.10			signations
			Motion by Rusty Youngblood and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Jared Strother to approve the resignation of Neesha Kirby – Umpire Elementary Teacher, effective 5/25/23. <b>Vote: All for</b>
		ii.	Motion by Rusty Youngblood and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Leona Scott to approve the resignation of Shelly Richardson – CRES Teacher, effective 5/25/23.
		iii.	<b>Vote:</b> (3) For & 1 Against – Mark Duggan  Motion by Rusty Youngblood and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Leona Scott to approve the resignation of  Kristopher Clark – CRHS Teacher, effective 5/25/23. <b>Vote:</b> All for
		iv.	Motion by Rusty Youngblood and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Jared Strother to approve the resignation of Marilyn Barrett – Cafeteria Manager, effective 5/25/23. <b>Vote: All for</b>
	B.		Motion by Jared Strother and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Rusty Youngblood to approve the reassignment of Lena Davis to CRES Teacher.  Vote: All for
	C.		W Hires  Motion by Mark Duggan and 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Leona Scott to approve the hiring of Maria Sturluson as CRHS math teacher pending acceptance into the ArPep Program.  Vote: All for

17. Motion by Jared Strother and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Rusty Youngblood to adjourn at 7:45 p.m.

Vote: All for

Mark Duggan, President

Alex Wade, Secretary

16. Other – None

Next regular meeting: Thursday, July 13, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. in the Cossatot River Administration Building.