# MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

Mountain View School Board Room Kindergarten Building Room #2 March 16, 2022 6:00 P M

The Board of Directors of Mountain View School District #30 met in regular session at Mountain View School Board Room on Tuesday, March 16, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Matt Dearien, President.

## **ROLL CALL:**

Present: Mark Bauerlein, Roxanne Davis, Matt Dearien, Lori Dobbins, Micheal Stewart

and Rachelle Stewart

Absent: Richard Bishop

## SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT:

#### 1. Old Business

A. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to amend item H on board minutes for February 21, 2022 from Rachelle Stewart to Lori Dobbins making the motion. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)

#### 2. New Business

- A. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to approve the following Consent Agenda items:
  - Financial Report
  - Student Transfers
  - Approval of Minutes 02/21/22 Regular Board Meeting Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- B. Motion by Micheal Stewart to approve the 2022-2023 School Calendar. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
- C. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to money from First Security Bank back to Centennial Bank. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- D. Updated Board on Enrollment.
- E. Updated Board on Bullying.
- A. Motion by Roxanne Davis to except bids for the food pantry for plumbing, electrical and dirt work. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- B. Motion by Micheal Stewart to pay resource officers Keenan Glenn and Jonathan

Masters at their daily rate of pay for going on band trip to Washington D.C. over spring break. Second by Roxanne Davis, (Unanimous)

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

The Board went into executive session at 6:19 p.m.

The Board returned to regular session at 7:10 p.m.

- F. Motion by Micheal Stewart to accept the resignation of Steve Ross effective as of the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- G. Motion by Lori Dobbins to accept the resignation of Lanya Baysinger effective as of the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- H. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to employ the attached list of licensed staff for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- I. Transfer Kathi Henley from MVMS aide to MVHS aide for 2022-2023 school year.
- J. Transfer Cheryl Turner from MVHS study hall aide to MVHS ISS aide for 2022-2023 school year.
- K. Transfer Terina Mitchell from MVES music to MVMS music for 2022-2023 school year.
- L. Transfer Sheryl Greenway from MVHS science to MVMS art for 2022-2023 school year.
- M. Motion by Micheal Stewart to employ Leslie Forte for MVHS study hall aide for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
- N. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to employ Samantha Bonds as MVMS principal secretary for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- O. Motion by Micheal Stewart to employ Jennifer Brassfield as RSHS Sped Teacher for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- P. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to employ Tracy Roth as Rural Special sped aide for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)

Q. Motion by Micheal Stewart to employ Alex Beach as MVMS Science Teacher for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)

The Board went back into executive session at 7:17 p.m.

The Board returned to regular session at 7:18 p.m

R. Motion by Micheal Stewart to employ Camille Murphy as Timbo Business teacher pending on licensure and graduation for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)

Alex Beach, Samantha Bonds, Jennifer Brassfield, Leslie Forte, Camille Murphy, and Tracy Roth will be issued a contract only if he or she passes the criminal record check as required by state law. This offer of a contract will be void to the individual listed above if he or she does not pass the criminal record check.

$\Delta D$	[O]	JRNN	/FN	т.
ADJ	υU	/ININI	VIEIN	H.

CICIVILIVI.	
Motion by Micheal Stewart to adjourn (Unanimous)	at 7:19. Second by Rachelle Stewart.
Matt Dearien, President	Lori Dobbins, Secretary
lm	Brent Howard, Superintendent