Board in Review

The El Reno Board of Education met in regular session on Monday April 11, 2022 at 5:30 pm in the Administration Building, 100 S. Bickford, El Reno, Oklahoma.

The following board members were present: Dr. Dorrie Parrott, president, Mr. Scott McBee, member, Mr. Brad Baker, member and Mr. Craig McVay, Superintendent. Mr. Curtis Blanc and Mr. Dallas Curtis were absent

Dr. Dorrie Parrott, president, called the meeting to order at 5:30 pm

Resolution to honor the El Reno Girls Basketball Team: Be it Resolved that: "The El Reno Public Schools Board of Education honors and recognizes the team and coaches for their exemplary work, work ethic and attitude that has made them State Runners-Up"

Resolution to honor the El Reno High School Power Lifting team: Be it Resolved that: "The El Reno Public Schools Board of Education honors and recognizes the team and coaches for their exemplary work, work ethic and attitude that has made them back to back State Champions"

Public Comments: None

Showcase El Reno Mobile Meals recognized Zac Morgan's film class

Showcase El Reno: National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution recognized Hailey McBroom with Good Citizenship Award

Appointment of Mrs. Laura Kennedy as Board of Education Clerk and Minutes Clerk

Oath of Office for incumbent board member Scott McBee

Re-organization of the board tabled until the full board can attend

Mr. Goucher gave the financial status of the district

Consent Items Approved

- A. March 21, 2022 special board meeting minutes
- B. March 28, 2022 special board meeting minutes
- C. Financial statement, activity fund report, investment recommendations, account creations or adjustments, fund transfers and expenditure comparisons, all claims, encumbrances, purchase orders, activity fund transfers, change orders and budget adjustments

- D. Authorization of annual bidding process for general school supplies for 2022-2023
- E. Authorization of annual bidding process for Child Nutrition related services for 2022-2023 school year
- F. Contract agreement for Lesa Carter, Deaf/Hard of Hearing Consultant for 2022-2023
- G. Physical Therapy contract Services Agreement
- H. Contract agreement with Visual Senses
- I. Adult Quiz Bowl Tournament Fund-raising project
- J. Various surplus items
- K. Surplus textbooks from Lincoln Learning Center
- L. Savannah Station Service Agreement
- M. Certificate and Municipal order to County Clerk and County Treasurer
- N. El Reno Aerospace Engineering Competition Team to go to Stillwater competition
- O. Band out-of-state trip to Six Flags
- P. Indian Ed senior trip to Haskell Indian Nations University
- Q. E-Rate Resolution
- R. Audiology Contract
- S. Mary K Ashbrook Grant

Current Business Approved:

Revision of school board policies B-3-11 & B-3-12, G-4-15 and H-6-2 and H-6-3

Bids for school mini bus awarded to Midwest Bus

Student Council Report: Student Council representatives spoke on fundraisers they had had this year and SMASH Week and Super Kids Day that will be in May

EEA Report: There will be a bargaining survey going out to all certified staff in the next couple of weeks. They will also be sending representation to the capital next week and electing a new panel of officers for next year.

Superintendent's Report: Mr. McVay told the board this is a very busy time of year and that testing will begin soon along with the end of year activities

Executive Session Approved:

Retirement: Lynn Zucksworth

Resignations: Tyler Bodell; Haley Bohanon, Raven Bramlett, Jeanette Davison, Twylla Hester, Sherry Kozak, Briley Peters

Leave of absence for Donna Rosenbaum

Employment of, subject to assignment: Travis Ewton-Teacher, Hunter Gomez-Teacher; Rick Thomas-Teacher

Continued employment of, subject to assignment of the following Principals, Assistant Principals and Interns for 2022-2023: Sheryl Barnett, Eric Bilderback, Russell Cook, Garland Delk, Lanae Goucher, John Hannon, Robin Holley, Maegan Morgan, Kurt Myers, Tim Pounds, Kendra Taber and Mindy Buxton-Yoos

Continued employment, subject to assignment, of the following Directors for 2022-2023-Chuck Atchison, David Brittain, Lynnette Brothers, Jeff Edwards, Greta Halley, Rodney Haydon, Julie Huber, Linda Hulbutta, Mendy Klepper, Pat Liticker, Julie Owens, Curt Parker, Elliott Robertson, Rodger Roblyer and Tera Roblyer

Sick Leave Sharing Requests

Early Graduation Requests

The next regular school board meeting will be Monday May 9, 2022 at 5:30 pm in the board room of the El Reno Administration Building, 100 S. Bickford, El Reno, Oklahoma.

Special Board Meeting May 6, 2022 at 12:00 Noon