MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

Mountain View School Board Room Kindergarten Building Room #2 February 21, 2022 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Directors of Mountain View School District #30 met in regular session at Mountain View School Board Room on Monday, February 21, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Matt Dearien, President.

ROLL CALL:

Present: Mark Bauerlein, Richard Bishop, Matt Dearien, Lori Dobbins, and Rachelle Stewart

Absent: Roxanne Davis, and Micheal Stewart

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT:

1. New Business

- A. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to approve the following Consent Agenda items:
 - Financial Report
 - Student Transfers
 - Approval of Minutes 01/10/22 Regular Board Meeting Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous) EXECUTIVE SESSION:

The Board went into executive session at 6:06 p.m.

The Board returned to regular session at 9:23 p.m.

- B. Motion by Matt Dearien to expel student #6670 until March 18, 2022. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- C. Motion by Matt Dearien to add step 17 to the certified salary schedule for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- D. Motion by Lori Dobbins to sale the football field old lights by sealed bids. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous).
- E. Updated Board on Enrollment
- F. Updated Board on Bullying
- G. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to move 3.91 mills from operating to debt service to be placed on the ballot in the May school election and approved the propose

- budget for fiscal year 2023-2024. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- A. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to approve the ACT 1599 Resolution for Kayla Knapp for School Year 2021-2022. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- H. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to adopt the Stone County multi-jurisdictional hazard mitigation plan resolution. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- I. Motion by Lori Dobbins to sign Iron Mountain Fire tower site agreement with Bell Muriel Harper irrevocable Trust for next 10 years at \$100 per month to be paid yearly. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

The Board went into executive session at 6:06 p.m.

The Board returned to regular session at 9:23 p.m.

- J. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to accept the resignation of Glenda Hershberger effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
- K. Motion by Lori Dobbins to accept the resignation of Chuck Hughes effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- L. Motion by Matt Dearien to accept the resignation of Virginia Parsons effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
- M. Motion by Lori Dobbins to accept the resignation of Amy Condrey effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- N. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to accept the resignation of Kathy Kocher effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous).
- O. Motion by Mark Bauerlein to accept the resignation of Ashleigh Avey effective as a February 1, 2022. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
- P. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Ashley Kimble as a RSES teacher effective February 22, 2022. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- Q. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Madison Martin as a Sped Aide for MVES effective as of February 22, 2022. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- R. Motion by Matt Dearien to employ Donna Sandoval as one on one sped aide for MVMS effective as of February 22, 2022. Second by Richard Bishop.

(Unanimous)

- S. Motion by Matt Dearien to employ James Hilborn as 178Days / 6 hr. janitor effective February 22, 2022. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- T. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Beth Pringle as a MVHS nurse effective February 28, 2022. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- U. Motion by Matt Dearien to employ Stephen Callahan as a 240day 1/2 janitor/ 1/2 maintenance for Rural Special campus effective February 22, 2022. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
- V. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Ameila Mask as Sped Teacher for MVES for the 2022-2023 school year to be contingent upon passing Praxis. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- W. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to employ Sarah Newman as elementary Sped Teacher at Rural Special campus for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- X. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Laci Mattice as elementary SPED Teacher for Timbo campus for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
- Y. Motion by Lori Dobbins to enter a purchase service contract with Megan Martin for 5 days a week, 6 hrs. per day at \$50 per hour for MVES Speech Therapist. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- Z. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ the list of principals, assistant principals, and the curriculum coordinator for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)
- AA. Transfer Carrie Reading from MVHS English to MVHS business teacher to stay at 190 days for the 2022-2023 school year.
- BB. Transfer Jennifer Linville from RSES to K-12 media specialist for RS for the 2022-2023 school year.
- CC. Transfer Shelia Mitchell from Rural Special K-12 Principal to Director of Teacher Evaluations / Director for Teacher Professional Development keeping current salary / 225day contract for 2022-2023 school year.
- DD. Motion by Lori Dobbins to advertise for anticipated Middle school math and science position for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Rachelle Stewart. (Unanimous)

lm

ADJOURNMENT:	
Motion by Lori Dobbins to adjourn at	9:46. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
Matt Dearien, President	Lori Dobbins, Secretary
	Brent Howard, Superintendent