

Sherman County School District Staff, Student, Community Recognition June 12, 2023

We are extremely fortunate to have gracious staff and community members who support our school and students. This school year we are continuing the tradition of recognizing various supporters at the beginning portion of each School Board Meeting. While it is possible that we may periodically miss an opportunity to thank someone, we sincerely appreciate the commitment of all of our supporters. We would like to recognize the following people for their devotion to our schools, students, staff and community.

- Thank you to every teacher, staff member, board member, coach, and volunteer that made a commitment to support our wonderful students during the 2022-23 school year.
- Congratulations to Ty Bailey, Luke Holliday, T'sharra Lanthorn, Addison Smith, and Cade von Borstel for earning Student of the 3rd Quarter honors.
- Congratulations to Levi Alsup, Jai Carlson-Lange, Leah Goodenough, Isaiah Riggs, and Chloe Simpson for earning Student of the 4th Quarter honors.
- Nels Swenson for coordinating the FFA Banquet and the many volunteers and donations that pulled it all together.
- Undersheriff Burgett for presenting water safety to K-12 students.
- Sherman County Museum for hosting US History students.
- John Gronberg for hosting a K-12 Spring Concert for the school community.
- Mr. Dorzab and the junior class for hosting an amazing prom.
- Ashley Macnab for hosting Kindergarten Round-up.
- Deidra von Borstel and students for coordinating the Mr. Husky competition.
- Wasco Electric for presenting electrical safety to the third and fourth graders.
- Rod Patten and the Masonic Lodge for donating two bikes for the Books for Bikes competition.
- Jeremy Lanthorn for photographing so many events throughout the school year.
- The office managers for organizing the 7-12 Academic and Athletic Awards Programs and all of the teachers and coaches who made presentations.
- Cindie King for organizing the 1-5 awards program and all of the teachers for presenting.
- Elizabeth Petersen for coordinating 6th grade speeches and awards.
- Ashley Macnab for presenting the Kindergarten "I Can" Show.
- Jen Berry, Brad Carlson, Garak Casper, Jessie Fields, Tyler Kido, Tionie Kock, and Craig Wood for organizing and setting up the Senior Awards Program.
- Sherman County Scholarship Association for supporting our students.
- Sherman County Court for the financial support of scholarship opportunities for our senior class and former graduates.
- Special thanks to the Sherman County Scholarship Association and all of the presenters at the Senior Awards Program.
- Tyler Kido and numerous staff members for providing the senior breakfast.
- Gerald Casper and the National Honor Society students for their support at Graduation.
- The Sherman County School Board Directors Paul Bish, Kristie Coelsch, and Jeremy Lanthorn for their participation in the graduation commencement ceremony.
- 7-12 staff who participated in graduation.
- Thank you to all of the student volunteers for their work constructing and taking down the beautiful graduation backdrop.
- Heidi Baker and the Booster Club for their support of the senior end of the year activities and award programs.
- Jessianne Miller for coordinating the upcoming K-6 Field Day and the many parent and community volunteers as well as the County Court and Prevention.
- Tyler Dearborn for providing a gaming club to 7-12 students.
- Kevin Stuart for starting the chess club.
- Gerald Casper for his ongoing technical support.
- Thank you to Brad Carlson, Garak Casper, and Craig Wood for doing all those things behind the scenes that are not glamorous, but need to be done.
- Tionie Kock for organizing the staff year end celebration.

We truly appreciate the amazing support we receive from so many thoughtful people. Thank you to everyone in our great community and school district for your continued support! When you have time please visit our Sherman County School District Web Page for the monthly appreciation comments.