SPRINGPORT PUBLIC SCHOOLS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, NOVEMBER 15, 2021

The November 15th, 2021 Special Meeting of the Board of Education was called to order at 5:09 p.m. by President David Lightner followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Members present: David Lightner, Jeff Caudill, Eliott Cook, Granville Hayworth, Crystal Nowery and Chris Talbot

Administrative members present: Christie Robinson, Tammy Kuntz and Jenny Dysert

Visitors (Candidates): Dean Dyer, Bret Nordland, Jessica Reid, Alyse Rainey and Kerri Kulas

The board held interviews with five candidates.

Motion by Vice President Caudill, Support by Trustee Nowery, to name Alyse Rainey as the new board member, replacing the seat vacated by Pam Parish. This term ends December 31, 2022, and must be voted on at the November 2022 election.

Motion Carried, all ayes.

Vice President motioned, Support by Secretary Cook, to adjourn the meeting at 6:42 pm. **Motion Carried**.