NORTH PUTNAM COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION JUNE 30, 2020 MINUTES

The members of the Board of School Trustees of the North Putnam Community School Corporation held a Special Session meeting on Tuesday, June 30, 2020, 7:00 P.M. at North Putnam Middle School, Media Center, 8905 N CR 250 E, Roachdale, Indiana.

Board members present:	Ron Spencer
------------------------	-------------

Darrell Wiatt Amber Greene Dustin Osborn Joanie Knapp Mark Hoke

Travis Lambermont

Board members absent: None

Superintendent present: Nicole Singer

Attorney present: Dan Taylor

I. PUBLIC MEETING

A. Call to Order, Roll Call, and Pledge of Allegiance:

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance. Board members present were Ron Spencer, Darrell Wiatt, Amber Greene, Dustin Osborn, Joanie Knapp, Mark Hoke, and Travis Lambermont.

B. Public Comments:

There were no comments.

II. <u>ACTION AGENDA</u> (All Board Approvals for Personnel are Pending an Expanded Criminal History Check and completion of appropriate new hire paperwork)

A. Consider Employment Agreement of the Athletic Director:

Dan Taylor presented the Employment Agreement for the Athletic Director. The agreement included a one year period beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2021. The agreement also included salary and benefits and 220 day work schedule. Amber asked if an improvement plan could be included in the contract. Dan Taylor said no, that it could not be included in the contract. Travis Lambermont noticed the pay should be 26 pays and not 6 pays as noted in the contract.

Travis Lambermont motioned to approve the above contract with the correction of 26 pays from 6 pays. Darrell Wiatt seconded the motion and it carried with a 5-2 vote (Amber Greene and Dustin Osborn nay).

III. ADJOURNMENT

There 1	being no	further	business to	o come	before the	ne Board,	Joanie	Knapp	moved	for a	djournment	of the
meetin	g. Ambe	er Green	e seconded	l the mo	tion and	it carried	l by a 7 -	– 0 vote	e.			

Ron Spencer, President	Travis Lambermont, Member
Dustin Osborn, Vice-President	Mark Hoke, Member
Darrell Wiatt, Secretary	Joanie Knapp, Member
Amber Greene. Member	