RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of CONNEAUT BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING

March 16, 2022

The special meeting of the Conneaut Area City Schools Board of Education was held on Wednesday, March 16, 2022 at the Administration Office, 230 Gateway Ave., Conneaut, Ohio 44030.

Members Present: Penny Armeni, Suzanne Bernardini, Christopher Brecht, and Joan Norton

Others Present: Brian Haytcher, and Keith Troia

Special meeting began at 10:00 a.m.

03-2022-01 Moved by Christopher Brecht, seconded by Penny Armeni that the Board accept with regret the resignation as presented.

Christopher Bartone, Board President Effective March 4, 2022

Ayes: Armeni, Bernardini, Brecht, Norton

Nays: Abstain: Motion Carried

03-2022-02 Moved by Penny Armeni, seconded by Christopher Brecht that the board nominate and elect <u>Joan</u>

Norton to be Board Vice President for the 2022 calendar year.

Ayes: Bernardini, Brecht, Armeni

Nays:

Abstain: Norton Motion Carried

Mrs. Miranda delivered the Oath of Office to Vice President Mrs. Joan Norton.

03-2022-03 Moved by Joan Norton, seconded by Penny Armeni that board move to executive session to consider applicants and discuss the appointment of a public official.

...

Ayes: Brecht, Norton, Armeni, Bernardini Nays: Abstain: Motion Carried

Board moved into executive session at 10:05 a.m.

Board returned from executive session at 12:02 p.m.

03-2022-04 Moved by Joan Norton, seconded by Penny Armeni that the Board appoint <u>Russell Coltman</u> to the Conneaut Area City School Board of Education, effective immediately to complete the existing term through December 31, 2023, previously filled by Mr. Christopher Bartone

Ayes: Norton, Armeni, Bernardini, Brecht

Nays: Abstain: Motion Carried

RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of CONNEAUT BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING

March 16, 2022

03-2022-05	Moved by Christopher Brecht, seconded by Joan Norton that the Board adjourn this special meeting. Ayes: Armeni, Bernardini, Brecht, Norton
	Nays:
	Abstain:
	Motion Carried
Meeting adjou	irned at 12:05 p.m.

President

Treasurer