A-O CUSD #1 Board Briefs



May 1st 2017

BOARD BRIEFS

On May 1, 2017, the Board held a special board meeting.

At 6:00 p.m., the meeting was called to order and roll call occurred.

- The pledge of allegiance occurred.
- The canvassed board election results were read and adopted.
- A proclamation of election winners occurred. Mrs. Summer Boyd, Mr. Dick Logue, Mrs. Lori Sprague, Mr. Todd Armstrong, and Mr. Dan Miller were recognized and congratulated.
- Mr. Dean Lambert was recognized and thanked for his dedicated service to the students of A-O CUSD #1.
- The meeting was adjourned Sine Die at 6:03 p.m.
- Mr. Jones was appointed President Pro-Tem.
- The meeting was called to order with a roll call at 6:05 p.m.
- Mr. Jones administered the Oath of Office to Mrs. Summer Boyd, Mr. Dick Logue, Mrs. Lori Sprague, Mr. Todd Armstrong, and Mr. Dan Miller.
- A resolution was approved to set the length of office for board officers at two years.
- Mr. Todd Armstrong was elected President.
- Mrs. Summer Boyd was elected Vice-President.
- Mrs. Maria Lightner was elected Secretary.
- Mrs. Shirley Wallace was appointed as Treasurer.

- Action occurred to schedule the regular meetings of the board of education at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of the month in the MS/HS library.
- Mr. Rory Tipsword was appointed to fill the open two-year seat on the board.
- The Oath of Office was administered to Mr. Rory Tipsword.
- The meeting was adjourned at 6:16 p.m.