STATUTORY MEETING #21 (reconvened)

The Mineral County Board of Education met in statutory session at 6:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 20, 2021, in the Administrative Office at 36 Baker Place, Keyser, WV, with the following in attendance:

Board Members: Lara L. Courrier, President (06-30-2022)

Mary J. Baniak, Vice-President (06-30-2022)
Donald C. Ashby, Jr. (06-30-2024)
Thomas C. Denne (06-30-2024)
Terry G. Puffinburger (06-30-2022)

Administration: Troy L. Ravenscroft, Superintendent

Kelli Wilson, Assistant Superintendent

Barbara Grayson, Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Rhonda Martin, CSBO/Treasurer

Scott Staley, Director of Administrative Services

Denise Bruno, Executive Secretary

Other: Jackie Beverlin, Dawn Mitchell, Annabelle Mitchell, Liz Beavers, Lindsay Renner-Wood,

Shannon Fink

Pledge of Allegiance – led by Jackie Beverlin

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

The motion of Mr. Denne and second of Mr. Puffinburger passed unanimously 5-0 to approve the agenda as presented.

STATUTORY AGENDA

Reconvening of March 16, 2021, session of the purpose of Laying the Levy (WV Code §11-8-12a).

1. LAYING OF LEVY

With the recommendation of the Superintendent, the motion of Ms. Baniak and second of Mr. Denne passed unanimously

to approve the following levy rates for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, as listed:

	Current Expense	Excess Levy
Class	(¢/\$100 assessed valuation)	(¢/\$100 assessed valuation)
1	19.40	22.95
II	38.80	45.90
III	77.60	91.80
IV	77.60	91.80

ADJOURNMENT.

The President adjourned the meeting at 6:02 p.m.

05-04-2021

DATE APPROVED

PRESIDENT

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY