## **SPECIAL MEETING #22**

The Mineral County Board of Education met in special session at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 23, 2021, at Frankfort High School, 393 Falcon Way, Ridgeley, WV, with the following in attendance:

Board Members: Lara L. Courrier, President (06-30-2022)

Mary J. Baniak, Vice-President (06-30-2022)
Donald C. Ashby, Jr. (06-30-2024)
Thomas C. Denne (06-30-2024)
Terry G. Puffinburger (06-30-2022)

Administration: Troy L. Ravenscroft, Superintendent

Kelli Wilson, Assistant Superintendent Denise Bruno, Executive Secretary

Other: Jabari Babo, Jayvyn Babo, Serge Babo, Paula Athey, Debbie Kitzmiller, Stacey McKenzie,

Deidre Davis, Dawn Burke, Danielle Marker, Julie McBee, Kevin Shupe, Megan McCann, Brandon Hoppert, Peyton Bennett, Bryson McKenzie, Morgan Cowgill, Aubrey Smith, Braeden Laffey, Elizabeth Malone-Knotts, Dianna Eary, Jackie Beverlin, Charles Shockney, Lorrinda Rizer, Amy Smith, Lucinda Gillespie, Mindy Liller, Orie Pancione, Amy Cowgill, Juan Phillips, Joe Dalonges, Christian Cimaglia, Dalton Getz, Jacob Ridgel, Anthony Sanders,

Xander Shoemake, Aiden Sensabaugh, Peyton Slider, Luke Duncan, Garrett Ferguson, Steven Niland, Landyn Sell, Robert Shirey, Kolton Smouse, Timothy Umstead, Brigham Lott, Brandon

McCullough, William McKenzie, Zane Nelson, Emmitt Slayman

**Pledge of Allegiance** – led by Paula Athey

#### **APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA**

The motion of Ms. Baniak and second of Mr. Puffinburger passed unanimously to approve the agenda as presented.

#### **SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT COUNCIL PRESENTATIONS:**

The Mineral County Board of Education met with the following School Improvement Councils, as required by WV Code §18-5-14.

### 1. Wiley Ford Primary School

Mrs. Athey, Principal, along with Stacey McKenzie and Deidre Davis, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Wiley Ford Primary School Improvement Council.

#### 2. Frankfort Middle School

Mrs. McBee – Principal, Mr. Shupe – Assistant Principal, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board, which was produced by student LSIC members.

# 3. Fort Ashby Primary School

Mrs. Burke, Principal, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Fort Ashby Primary School Improvement Council.

### 4. Frankfort Intermediate School

Mrs. Beverlin, Principal, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Frankfort Intermediate School Improvement Council.

# 5. Frankfort High School

Mr. Pancione, Principal, gave a presentation to the Board on behalf of the Frankfort High School Improvement Council. Senior Students, Dalton Getz, Xander Shoemake, Christian Cimaglia, and Anthony Sanders, shared their experiences as students during COVID-19 pandemic.

Date and Time of Next Meeting: March 29, 2021 5:00 p.m. (Special Meeting at Frankfort High School)

### ADJOURNMENT.

The President adjourned the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

04-06-2021 DATE APPROVED PRESIDENT

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY