SPECIAL MEETING #18

The Mineral County Board of Education met in special session at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, February 23, 2021, at Keyser Middle School, 879 Harley O. Staggers Driver, Keyser, WV, with the following in attendance, for the purpose of Local School Improvement Council presentations:

Note: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting was available via tele/video conferencing.

Board Members: Lara L. Courrier, President (06-30-2022)

Mary J. Baniak, Vice-President (06-30-2022) Donald C. Ashby, Jr. (06-30-2024) Thomas C. Denne (06-30-2024)

Absent: Terry G. Puffinburger (06-30-2022)

Administration: Troy L. Ravenscroft, Superintendent

Kelli Wilson, Assistant Superintendent/Director of Special Education

Rhonda Martin, CSBO/Treasurer Denise Bruno, Executive Secretary

Other: Lois Spencer, Susan Hamilton, Missy Guy, Brandy Fisher, Cari Healy, Jason Whitlock,

Madelyn Fisher, Mary Conlon, Christine Droppleman, Rae Piraino, Ashely Baker, Cassandra Campbell, Diana Sutherland, Susan Vance, Loretta Mick, Julie Sions, Georganna Mansfield, Cynthia Ketterman, Wayne Ketterman, Dylan Wilson, Betsy Root, Tyler Gahr, Michelle Anderson, Travis Liller, Aubrey Fisher, Celia Cole, Owen Rotruck, Carlee Staggs, Lindsay

Renner Wood

Pledge of Allegiance – led by Ms. Baniak

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

The motion of Ms. Baniak and second of Mr. Ashby passed unanimously to approve the agenda as presented.

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT COUNCIL PRESENTATIONS:

The Mineral County Board of Education met with the following School Improvement Councils, as required by WV Code §18-5-14.

1. Keyser High School

Mrs. Spencer, Principal, and Ms. Connor, Assistant Principal, along with members of the council, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Keyser High School Improvement Council.

2. <u>Mineral County Alternative Program</u>

After introducing her staff, Ms. Baker, Principal, gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Alternative Program Improvement Council.

3. Mineral County Technical Center

Ms. Mick, Principal, introduced staff and members of the council who were present. Ms. Mick gave a multimedia presentation to the Board from the Mineral County Technical Center School Improvement Council.

4. Keyser Middle School

Mrs. Root, Principal, and teachers Tyler Gahr and Travis Liller, along with students: Celia Cole, Aubrey Fisher, Owen Rotruck, and Carlee Staggs gave a multi-media presentation to the Board from the Keyser Middle School Improvement Council.

Date(s) and Time(s) of Next Meeting(s):	February 25, 2021	4:30 p.m.	Special Meeting	
	March 2, 2021	6:00 p.m.	Regular Meeting	

ADJOURNMENT.

The President adjourned the meeting at 6:49 p.m.

03-02-2021 DATE APPROVED RESIDENT Courrier

SECRETARY