The Board of Education of the Lockney Independent School District met in <u>REGULAR</u> session on June 29, 2023 with the following members present:

Mike Lass, President, Chad Cook, Tyler Kidd, Heath Rexrode, Billy Lefevre, Kayla Sherman, Tyler Duniven and Jim Baum, Superintendent.

Also present: Josie Walker and Paul Walker.

The minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

Motion by <u>Chad Cook</u> and second by <u>Billy Lefevre</u> to approve the payment of current bills, tax report and investments of <u>\$7,040,170.57</u>. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by **<u>Billy Lefevre</u>** and second by **<u>Tyler Duniven</u>** to approve Mike Lass as President of the School Board. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()

Kayla Sherman.....(X) ()

Motion by <u>Heath Rexrode</u> and second by <u>Chad Cook</u> to approve Billy Lefevre as Vice President of School Board. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by <u>Mike Lass</u> and second by <u>Tyler Kidd</u> to approve Tyler Duniven as Secretary of School Board. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by **<u>Billy Lefevre</u>** and second by <u>**Heath Rexrode**</u> to approve amendments #0531A1 and #0531A2. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by <u>Mike Lass</u> and second by <u>Tyler Duniven</u> to approve TASB Risk Management Fund for 2023-2024 <u>without</u> the Endorsement. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by <u>Chad Cook</u> and second by <u>Kayla Sherman</u> to approve resignations of Michelle Southard, Amanda Cooper, Kay'D Villegas, and Kristie Rehkopf. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by <u>Chad Cook</u> and second by <u>Billy Lefevre</u> to approve Localized Policy Manual Update 121. Motion Carried.

Chad Cook(X) ()	Heath Rexrode(X) ()
Tyler Duniven(X) ()	Tyler Kidd(X) ()
Billy Lefevre(X) ()	Mike Lass(X) ()
Kayla Sherman(X) ()	

Motion by <u>Mike Lass</u> and second by <u>Tyler Duniven</u> to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 pm.

Date

President

Secretary