STEWARTSVILLE C-2 SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

August 16, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

PRESENT: President: Monica Walker Directors: Jeromie Allen, James Fowler, Bobbie Jo DeShon, Rachelle Motsinger Superintendent: Michael Stephenson Principal: Chantelle Schwope Board Secretary: Tobi McManus Absent: Directors: Victor Orta & Tara Adkins Teachers: Jessica McFarland(English), Alyssa Green(Kindergarten), Skylar Sawyer(Social Studies/English)

President Monica Walker called the Board Meeting to order at 6:00 pm with a quorum established.

Director James Fowler made the motion to approve the agenda. Seconded by Director Jeromie Allen. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the consent agenda (approval of the minutes, authorization of the payment of bills {Director Adkins}) Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 5-0.

Board Spotlight:

A few of our new 2021-2022 teachers were introduced to the BOE. They are as follows: Jessica McFarland-English, Alyssa Green-Kindergarten, Skylar Sawyer-Social Studies/English.

New Business:

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the substitute teacher list for 2021-2022 as presented in the board packet excluding Tanya Griffin, Julie Barnett, Jessica Wagers, and Duke Jacobs. Administration will verify the background check is completed and required paperwork is on file before utilizing anyone on the list. Seconded by Director Rachelle Motsinger. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve Tanya Griffin and Duke Jacobs as substitute teachers for the 2021-2022 school year, pending successful background checks, if necessary. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 4-0-1.

Director Bobbie Jo DeShon made the motion to approve Julie Barnett as a substitute teacher for the 2021-2022 school year. Seconded by Director Rachelle Motsinger. Motion carried 4-0-1.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve Jessica Wagers as a substitute teacher for the 2021-2022 school year. Seconded by Director Rachelle Motsinger. Motion carried 4-0-1.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the revised coaching stipends schedule as presented in the board packet for the 2021-2022 school year. The revision is due to the change in responsibilities among coaches. Seconded by Director Rachelle Motsinger. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve Chantelle Schwope to fill the extra duty

position of Varsity Football/Competitive Cheer Head Coach and Jaylee Walker to fill the Junior High Football/Basketball Cheer Head Coach position for the 2021-2022 school year. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 4-0-1.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the 2021-2022 Professional Development Plan as presented in the board packet. Seconded by Director James Fowler. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the Local Compliance Plan Certification Statement, which is a yearly approval assuring the district is working in compliance with the regulations that govern Part B of IDEA. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 5-0.

Director James Fowler made the motion to reapprove Policy BBFA: Board Member Conflict of Interest and Financial Disclosure for the 2021-2022 school year. This is necessary for compliance with the Missouri Ethics Commission. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to enter into Executive Session at 6:49pm. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon.

Roll Call In: Monica Walker-yes

Jeromie Allen-yes James Fowler-yes Rachelle Motsinger-yes Bobbie Jo DeShon-yes

As provided under Missouri Revised Statute:

RSMO 610.021 (3)(13)—For the purpose of hiring, firing, disciplining or promoting particular employees by the district when personal information about the employee is discussed or recorded.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to adjourn Executive Session at 7:18pm. Seconded by Director Rachelle Motsinger.

Roll Call Out: Monica Walker-yes

Jeromie Allen-yes James Fowler-yes Rachelle Motsinger-yes Bobbie Jo DeShon-yes

Submitted by:	
President, Board of Education	Member, Board of Education

Minutes recorded and typed by Board Secretary Tobi McManus. Executive Session minutes recorded by Rachelle Motsinger & typed by Tobi McManus.