STEWARTSVILLE C-2 SCHOOL DISTRICT Tax Rate Hearing Meeting August 16, 2021 5:50 p.m.

PRESENT: President Monica Walker Directors: James Fowler, Jeromie Allen, Rachelle Motsinger, Bobbie Jo DeShon Board Secretary: Tobi McManus, Superintendent: Michael Stephenson, Principal: Chantelle Schwope Absent: Directors Tara Adkins & Victor Orta

Meeting called to order at 5:50 pm by President Monica Walker with a quorum established.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the agenda. Motion seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 5-0.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to make a prepayment in the amount of \$60,000 on March 1, 2023 on our Series 2018 General Obligation Bond. This prepayment of principal will save the district \$5,400 in future interest expense and preserve the current .5015 cent debt service fund levy. Motion seconded by Director James Fowler. Motion carried 5-0.

Approval of the Tax Levy Rate for 2021-2022: Director Rachelle Motsinger made the motion to approve the tax rate for the 2021-2022 school year as presented. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Fund</u>	Levy	Revenue
Incidental	3.8657	\$812,041*
Teacher	-0-	-0-
Debt Service	.5015	\$105,347*
Capital Projects	-0-	-0-
Total All Funds	\$4.3672	\$917,388*

^{*}Revenue is the amount that would be generated if 100% of all tax dollars were collected.

Meeting adjourned by Board President Monica Walker at 5:56 pm.

Submitted by:		
President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education	