

SILVER CREEK CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

P. O. Box 270 ~ Silver Creek, NY 14136 Area Code 716-934-2603 ~ Fax 716-934-7983 Website: www.silvercreekschools.org

This is an unofficial summary of the Silver Creek Central School District Board of Education action on the date shown below. The agenda is available on the District website on Monday before the meeting on Wednesday. Official minutes are available from the District Clerk.

Board Summary Report August 26, 2015

Nathan Delcamp and Ruby Renaldo were recognized for completing their graduation requirements.

ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE BOARD:

- The June 2015 Treasurer's Report was received.
- The resignation of Melissa Vuich as an Elementary teacher was accepted.
- The resignation of Elizabeth Kowal as a Teacher Aide was accepted.

The following persons were appointed as extra-curricular advisors for the 2015-2016 school year:

Bridget Case

Kristin Zells

Carolyn Laurenzi

Grade 9/10 Advisor **Bridget Case** Grade 9/10 Advisor Jaime Karnes Grade 11 Advisor Jaime Karnes Grade 11 Advisor Caitlin Kane Grade 12 Advisor Paul Abate Grade 12 Advisor Mark Baldelli AV Coordinator - Elementary School Paula Michalak AV Coordinator - Middle School Jason Waterman AIYO Paula Redeve Chess Club Jason Hammond Class Night Bash Advisor Liz Guzzetta Class Night Bash Co-Advisor **Bridget Case** Elementary Art Club Denise Williams Family Autism Network (FAN) Carolyn Laurenzi Foreign Language Club Albert VanDette Gay Straight Alliance Carolyn Laurenzi Grapevine (Middle School Newsletter) Ann Kempster Haudensaunee Culture Club Anne Tahamont Honor Society Co-Advisor Caitlin Kane Honor Society Co-Advisor Kelli Marcus High School AM Bus Supervision Jason Mirek Outside Bus Supervisor - Elementary Trina West Instrumental Extra-Curricular - Elementary Mike Wieloszynski Its Academic (High School Bowl) Caitlin Kane Junior Jazzers Mike Wieloszynski Key Club **Bridget Case** Middle School Art Club Denise Williams Middle School Book Club William Wright Middle School Broadcast Club Dana Leone Middle School Instrumental Mike Wieloszynski Middle School Natural Helpers Kelli Marcus Middle School Science/Technology Club (.5) Jamie Francisco Middle School Science/Technology Club (.5) Cheryl Smith Middle School Spanish Club Janelle Lesher Middle School Yearbook Courtney McIntrye Musical Director/Producer Joanna Connolly Musical Drama/Stage Director Carolyn Laurenzi Natural Helpers Beth Miller Quest Club Josh Czekanski SADD Club Liz Guzzetta SADD Club Laura MacLeod School Store Rachel Castiglia Senior High Instrumental Mike Wieloszynski Skiing - Elementary (no pay - free skiing) Julia Harford Skiing - High School (no pay - free skiing) Caitlin Kane

Skiing - High School (no pay - free skiing)

Student Council - High School

Stage Crew

Skiing - Middle School (no pay - free skiing) Julia Harford

Video Yearbook Director
Video Yearbook Technical
Vocal Extra-Curricular - Elementary
Yearbook
Yearbook - Financial Advisor

Paul Abate
Joanna Connolly
Paul Abate
Jamie Francisco

The following persons were appointed as department chairpersons for the 2015-2016 school year:

Art Department Chair Kim Dibiase-Ryan Science Department Chair Cheryl Smith

The following persons were appointed as teacher mentors for the 2015-2016 school year:

Kelly Pieniazek
Danielle Brogcinski
Shannon Matson
Julia Harford
Janelle Smith
Jill Shaw
Alison Gondek
Alesha Helman
Christian Charles
Jason Mirek
Dan Tomaszewski

Paul Abate

• The following persons were appointed as substitutes for the 2015-2016 school year:

Brennan Cooper Certified Teacher Substitute
Jordan Morrison Non-Certified Teacher Substitute

Rebekah Nehrbass Substitute Bus Driver Patricia Swan Substitute Cleaner

- Doug Deike was appointed to a probationary position as a 12-Month Cleaner.
- Frank Bonasera and Deborah Schweers were appointed to probationary positions as 10-Month Cleaners.
- The following probationary appointments from previous Board meetings were rescinded and re-appointed, due to changes in regulations:

Victoria Roland School Psychologist
Amanda Blette Elementary Education
Christina Gervase Elementary Education
Mary Lang Elementary Education
Gwendolyn Gingrich Elementary Education
Kristin Corsaro Special Education
Carolyn Laurenzi English Language Arts

- CSE and CPSE recommendations were approved as submitted.
- Trisha Sills and Jessica Abendschein were appointed to probationary positions as Elementary teachers.
- Aimee Bowen was appointed to a probationary position as a School Psychologist.
- Zachary Palcic was appointed to a probationary position as a Science teacher.
- Amy Bartell was appointed to a probationary position as a Reading teacher.
- Cassandra Partridge and Lauren Smith were appointed to long-term substitute positions.
- The Civil Service School Secretary School position of Traci Nearhoof was reclassified to Administrative Aide (Administrative Assistant Database).
- The following policies were adopted:

#5641 District Wellness Policy

#6110 Code of Ethics for Board Members and All District Personnel

- Policy #5674, Data Networks and Security Access, was removed for further review.
- A budget transfer was approved.
- The Silver Creek Central School District Technology Plan was adopted.
- The 2015-2016 tax warrant was approved.
- The Board acknowledged the receipt of the Riddell Football Equipment Grant.