

SILVER CREEK CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

P. O. Box 270 ~ Silver Creek, NY 14136 Area Code 716-934-2603 ~ Fax 716-934-7983 Website: www.silvercreekschools.org

This is an unofficial summary of the Silver Creek Central School District Board of Education action on the date shown below. The agenda is available on the District website on Monday before the meeting on Wednesday. Official minutes are available from the District Clerk.

Board Summary Report March 22, 2017

The following persons were recognized by the Board for February 2017 Knights of the Month:

Nick Gallivan & Kirsten Richardson Ammon Jones Cory Paterson Tobias Dominguez Michael Daniels Grade 9 Grade 10 Grade 11 Grade 12 Employee of the Month

The February 2017 Treasurer's Report was presented by Cindy Mackowiak.

The first draft of the 2017-2018 budget was presented by Todd Crandall and Cindy Mackowiak.

ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE BOARD:

- Michelle Farnham-DeJesus and David Skalski were authorized unpaid days.
- Middle School Girls on the Run-Heart and Sole Program Club was established for a trial period for the 2016-2017 school year and Sheri Wilson, Rebecca Kobielski and Trisha Lockwood were appointed as club advisors.
- Justin Cerne was appointed as a Modified Softball coach.
- Marcus Spinuzza was appointed as a volunteer JV Softball coach.
- April Walters was appointed as the ESL Department Chairperson.
- Brianna Hoige was appointed as a long-term substitute.
- Lisa Rizzo and Paul Hilliker were granted permanent status as bus drivers.
- Rebecca King was appointed to a probationary position as Teacher Aide.
- Chelsea Steeprock was appointed as sub bus driver and Diana Broyles was appointed as a sub bus monitor and teacher aide.
- Kathleen Bongiovanni was authorized to serve an uncompensated Administrative internship.
- CSE and CPSE recommendations were approved.
- Merrie Maxon was authorized to attend the Impact through Instructional Advocacy conference.
- The Board approved a resolution for cooperative bidding of commodities with BOCES.
- The Board cast their vote for the following members of the Chautauqua County School Boards Association Executive Committee : Sylvester Cleary, Forestville - 4th term; Jeanne Oag, Cassadaga Valley - 2nd term; Loretta Torrain, Dunkirk - 1st term.
- Budget transfers were approved.
- The 2017-2018 legal notice for the budget vote and election on May 16, 2017 was adopted.
- The Board approved the public notice for rules and use of voting machines.
- The shared service agreement for Girls' Modified and Varsity Lacrosse Program with Gowanda and Forestville Central was approved.

Upcoming Meetings		
Board Meeting	April 5	7:00 p.m.
Board Workshop/Meeting	April 18	6:00/7:00 p.m.
Board Meeting & Official Budget Hearing	May 9	7:00 p.m.
Budget Vote & Election	May 16	1 to 9 p.m. (HS Lobby)
Board Meeting	May 24	7:00 p.m.