USD #393 Board of Education Solomon High School Commons Solomon, Ks. 67480 Special Meeting 6:30 PM May 3, 2021

Members Present: Andrea McCook, President, Brad Homman, Vice President, Todd Brungardt, Wade Walker, Administration & Staff Present: Justin Coup, Superintendent, Dennis McCall, Prek-8 Principal, Nick Owen, 9-12 Principal, Dean Ann Zsamba, Clerk of the Board Guests: Maria Kutin, Elizabeth Johnson – HTK Architects, Tucker Poddicord, McGowan & Gordon, Construction Management, Shelby Noggle, Liz Krause, Ashley Kohman, Mike Richards, Meaghan Kilgore, Kelley VanDeCreek, Kyle Bowers, Leannita Heller, Robyn Pekarek, Natalie Wood, Mac Villapando

Andrea McCook, President called the special meeting to order at 6:30 PM in the high school foyer. Brad Homman moved to accept the waiver of notice for special meetings. Wade Walker seconded the motion. Motion carried. 4 - 0. Brad Homman moved to approve the printed agenda as presented. Wade Walker seconded the motion. Motion carried. 4 - 0.

Superintendent Coup introduced architects Maria Kutin, Elizabeth Johnson from HTK Architects and Tucker Poddicord from McGowan & Gordon, Construction Management. Discussion followed. No action was taken.

With no further business to conduct, Todd Brungardt moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:30 PM. Wade Walker seconded the motion. Motion carried. 4-0.

Andrea McCook, President

Dean Ann Zsamba, Clerk of the Board

The next meeting of USD #393 Board of Education will be May 10<sup>th</sup> at 7PM in the high school library.