## BOARD OF EDUCATION INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 2397 LE SUEUR-HENDERSON PUBLIC SCHOOLS MINUTES OF SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING THURSDAY, DECEMBER 13, 2007

The following Board Members were in attendance when the meeting was called to order at 6:35 PM: John Chamberlain, Bob Evans, Ginny Huntington, Jayne Lieske, Pat McCoy, and Anne Murray. Board Chair Henry Endres was absent; Board Vice Chair John A. Chamberlain presided over the meeting.

Also in attendance: Superintendent Dave Johnson, District Accountant Pat Goggin, Robert Qualset of the Auditing Firm LarsonAllen LLP, Technology Coordinator Jason Borglum, Henderson Independent Staff Writer Troy Koester, and Videographer Andrew Smith.

Item 2.0 agenda.	Motion by Murray, second by McCoy, carried 6-0 to approve the meeting
Item 3.1 as	Motion by Huntington, second by Evans, carried 6-0 to employ Marie Kreft One Act Play Director.
Item 3.2	Motion by McCoy, second by Huntington, carried 6-0 to employ Ryan Wendlandt as LSH High School Newspaper Advisor.
Item 5.1.1 members	Robert Qualset of the auditing firm LarsonAllen LLP presented board with the preliminary 2006-07 audit numbers.
Item 4.1 possible	Technology Coordinator Jason Borglum demonstrated "R Schools" - a alternative to the current system. No action was taken.
Item 4.2 item	Motion by Lieske, second by Evans, carried 6-0 to table the Citizen Survey until the January 7 meeting.
Item 4.3 assignments	Board members discussed board officer positions and committee for 2008.
Item 5.1.3 Budget Johnson.	Motion by McCoy, second by Murray, carried 6-0 to approve the 2008-09 Planning Process and Timeline as presented by Superintendent
Item 5.1.4 mediation	Superintendent Johnson reported to Board members that an 11 hour session the night previous went from 3:30 PM-2:30 AM.

Progress was made and tentative agreement. It is dependent

the School District and LSHEA are close to a on a teacher vote next week.

Item 5.1.2 Motion by Lieske, second by Evans, carried 5-1 (Murray opposed) to approve the request to add a part-time teacher at Hilltop Elementary for the remainder of the 2007-08 school year.

Item 6.0 Motion by McCoy, second by Murray, carried 6-0 to adjourn the meeting at 8:28 PM.

Jayne Lieske, Clerk