

AACIA Board of Directors 2022-2023



Dr. Steven Weber, President

Assistant Superintendent Fayetteville School District 1000 West Bulldog Blvd. Fayetteville, AR 72701 P: 479-973-8634

Email: steven.weber@fayar.net

Dr. Marcia Smith, Secretary/Treasurer

Assistant Superintendent Springdale School District 804 West Johnson Ave. Springdale, AR 72765 P: (479) 750-8800

Email: msmith1@sdale.org

Tracy Streeter, Past Past President

Superintendent Hamburg School District 202 East Parker Hamburg, AR 71646

P: 870-853-9851 / F: 870-853-2842

Email: tstreeter@hslions.org

Dr. Candra Brasel, Board Member-at Large

Superintendent Jasper School District 600 School St. Jasper, AR 72641 P: 870-446-2223

Email: candra.brasel@jasper.k12.ar.us

Term Expires: June 30, 2023

Matt McGowan, Board Member-at-Large

Principal
Paragould School District
1501 West Court St
Paragould, AR 72450
P: (870) 240-2200

Email: mmcgowan@paragouldschools.net

Term Expires: June 30, 2023

Ellen Coleman, President-Elect

Ouachita School District 166 Schoolhouse Rd Donaldson, AR 71941

P: 501-384-2318/ F: 501-384-5615 Email: ellen.coleman@ouachitasd.org

Term Expires: June 30, 2021

Dr. Kim Fowler, Past President

Assistant Director/ Teacher Center Coordinator Ozark Unlimited Resource Center P.O. Box 610

Valley Springs, AR 72682

P: 870-429-9100 / F: 870-429-9099 Email: kfowler@oursc.k12.ar.us

Vacant, President Appointed and AACIA

Legislative Chair

Sandra Halley, Board Member-at-Large

Director of Curriculum/Instruction/Professional

Development

Marion School District 200 Manor Street Marion, AR 72364 P: (501) 607-3505

Email: Shalley@msd3.org
Term Expires: June 30, 2023

Dr. Kelli Martin, Board Member-at-Large

Assistant Superintendent Greenbrier School District

4 School Drive

Greenbrier, AR 72058 P: 501-679-4808

Email: martink@greenbrierschools.org

Term Expires: June 30, 2023



AACIA Board of Directors 2022-2023



Kim Barnes, Board Member-at-Large

Superintendent

Drew Central School District

250 University Dr Monticello, AR 71655

P: 870-367-5369 / F: 870-367-1932 Email: kimbraly.barnes@drewcentral.org

Term Expires: June 30, 2024

Sherri Jennings, Board Member-at-Large

Director of Professional Development/Dyslexia

Program Coordinator Cabot School District 602 N. Lincoln Cabot, AR 72023

P: (501) 734-3566

Email: sherri.jennings@cps.k12.ar.us

Term Expires: June 30, 2024

Dr. Taryn Echols, Board Member At-Large

Assistant Superintendent Hot Springs School District

400 Linwood Ave. Hot Springs, AR 71913

P: 501-624-3372 / F: 501-620-7829

Email: echolst@hssd.net
Term Expires: June 30, 2025

Angelia Carlton, TCC Liaison

Teacher Center Coordinator

Northeast Arkansas Educational Service Center

211 W. Hickory Street Walnut Ridge, AR 72476

P:870-886-7717 / C:870-810-2280 / F:870-886-7719

Email: acarlton@nea.k12.ar.us

Dr. Tiffany Bone, AACIA Liaison to AASCD

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and

Instruction

Fort Smith Public Schools 3205 Jenny Lind Road Fort Smith, AR 72902

P: 479-785-2501

Email: tbone@fortsmithschools.org

Shannon Thomasson, Board Member-at-Large

Assistant LEA Supervisor Alma School District P.O. Box 2359 Alma, AR 72921

P: 479-632-2168 / F: 479-632-2160 Email: sthomasson@almasd.net Term Expires: June 30, 2024

Vacant, Board Member-at-Large

Term Expires: June 30, 2025

Pam Kenney, Board Member At-Large

Assistant Superintendent of Elementary

Bryant School District 200 NW 4th St.

Bryant, AR 72022

P: 501-847-5600 / F: 501-847-5695 Email: pkenney@bryantschools.org

Term Expires: June 30, 2025

Luke Lovins, AASCD Liaison to AACIA

Superintendent
Bay School District
700 School Street

Bay, AR 72411 P: 870-243-4033

Email: llovins@bay.k12.ar.us

Dr. Kiffany Pride, ADE Ex-Officio

Assistant Commissioner of Learning Service

Arkansas Department of Education

4 Capitol Mall, #15 Little Rock, AR 72201

P: 501-682-4265/F: 501-682-7693 Email: kiffany.pride@ade.arkansas.gov