STEWARTSVILLE C-2 SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES May 3, 2022 @ 6:30pm

PRESENT: President Jeromie Allen Directors: Victor Orta, Bobbie Jo DeShon, James Fowler, Tara Adkins, Rachelle Motsinger & Jesse Saunders Superintendent: Michael Stephenson Board Secretary: Tobi McManus

President Jeromie Allen called the Board Meeting to order at 6:30 pm with a quorum established.

Director James Fowler made the motion to approve the agenda. Seconded by Director Tara Adkins. Motion carried 7-0.

New Business:

Director Tara Adkins made the motion to accept the resignation of Michael Stephenson, district Superintendent, effective June 30, 2022. Seconded by Director James Fowler. Motion carried 7-0.

Director James Fowler made a motion to enter Executive Session at 6.36 pm. Seconded by Director Tara Adkins.

Roll Call In: Jesse Saunders-yes Jeromie Allen-yes James Fowler-yes Rachelle Motsinger-yes Bobbie Jo DeShon-yes Victor Orta-yes Tara Adkins-yes

As provided under Missouri Revised Statute:

RSMO 610.021 (3)(13)—For the purpose of hiring, firing, disciplining or promoting particular employees by the district when personal information about the employee is discussed or recorded.

Superintendent Stephenson was present for the meeting.

Director James Fowler made the motion to use MSBA Superintendent Search. Seconded by Director Jesse Saunders.

Roll Call Vote: Jesse Saunders-yes Jeromie Allen-yes James Fowler-yes Rachelle Motsinger-yes Bobbie Jo DeShon-yes Victor Orta-yes Tara Adkins-yes

Director James Fowler made the motion to adjourn the Executive Session meeting at 7:02 pm. Seconded by Director Tara Adkins.

Roll Call Out: Jesse Saunders-yes Jeromie Allen-yes James Fowler-yes Rachelle Motsinger-yes Bobbie Jo DeShon-yes Victor Orta-yes Tara Adkins-yes

Submitted by:

President, Board of Education

Member, Board of Education

Regular Session Minutes recorded and typed by Board Secretary Tobi McManus. Executive Session Minutes recorded by Bobbie Jo DeShon and typed by Tobi McManus.