STEWARTSVILLE C-2 SCHOOL DISTRICT ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

April 19, 2022 @ 5:50 p.m. Location: School Library

PRESENT: President: Monica Walker Directors: Jeromie Allen, Rachelle Motsinger, Tara Adkins, Bobbie Jo DeShon, Victor Orta, & James Fowler Superintendent: Michael Stephenson Principal: Chantelle Schwope Board Secretary: Tobi McManus Guest: Jesse Saunders

President Monica Walker called the Board Meeting to order at 5:51 pm with a quorum established.

Director Jeromie Allen made the motion to approve the amended agenda. Seconded by Director Victor Orta. Motion carried 7-0.

Director Tara Adkins made the motion to approve the consent agenda (authorization of the payment of the bills). Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 7-0.

New Business:

Director Tara Adkins made the motion to approve the certified election results. Seconded by Director Bobbie Jo DeShon. Motion carried 7-0.

Candidate	Clinton	DeKalb	Total
James Fowler	No Election	No Election	
Jesse Saunders	No Election	No Election	

Director James Fowler made the motion to appoint Superintendent, Michael Stephenson, as temporary Chairman. Seconded by Director Victor Orta. Motion carried 7-0.

Secretary Tobi McManus administered the Oath of Office to returning board member, James Fowler, and new board member, Jesse Saunders.

Director Tara Adkins made the motion to nominate Jeromie Allen as Board President. Seconded by Director James Fowler. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Director Victor Orta made the motion to nominate Rachelle Motsinger as Board Vice-President. Seconded by Director Jesse Saunders. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Director James Fowler made the motion to nominate Tara Adkins as the Board Treasurer. Seconded by Director Jesse Saunders. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Director James Fowler made the motion to nominate Bobbie Jo DeShon as the Executive Session Secretary. Seconded by Director Tara Adkins. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Director Tara Adkins made the motion to nominate Rachelle Motsinger as the MSBA Delegate. Seconded by Director Victor Orta. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Director Rachelle Motsinger made the motion to appoint Tobi McManus as the Board Secretary. Seconded by Director Tara Adkins. Motion carried 7-0.

President Jeromie Allen adjourned the organizational meeting at 6pm.

Submitted by:	
President, Board of Education	Member, Board of Education

Minutes recorded and typed by Board Secretary Tobi McManus.