MOUNTAIN VIEW SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

Timbo Campus May 9, 2022 6:00 P.M.

The Board of Directors of Mountain View School District #30 met in regular session at Timbo Campus on Monday, May 9, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Matt Dearien, President.

ROLL CALL:

Present: Mark Bauerlein, Richard Bishop, Roxanne Davis, Matt Dearien, Lori Dobbins, Micheal Stewart, and Rachelle Stewart

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT:

- 1. New Business
 - A. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to approve student transfers for the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
 - B. Motion by Micheal Stewart to approve the following Consent Agenda items:
 - Financial Report
 - Student Transfers 2022-2023 school year
 - Approval of Minutes 04/11/22 Regular Board Meeting 04/28/22 Zoom Board Meeting

Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)

- C. Motion by Micheal Stewart to renew the supplemental student accident insurance policy with Health Risk Inc. for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- D. Motion by Matt Dearien to approve the school choice applications for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- E. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to approve the 2022-2023 Special Education Application. Second by Micheal Stewart. (Unanimous)
- F. Motion by Micheal Stewart to renew Chartwell's contract for 2022-2023 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- G. Updated Board on Enrollment
- H. Updated Board on Bullying.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

The Board went into executive session at 6:23 p.m.

The Board returned to regular session at 6:48 p.m.

- I. Motion by Micheal Stewart to accept the resignation of Sharon Wilson effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins. (Unanimous)
- J. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to accept the resignation of Zowey Anderson effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- K. Motion by Lori Dobbins to accept the resignation of Jessie Crymes effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. Second by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
- L. Motion by Micheal Stewart to advertise for Dean of Students at Timbo and Rural Special Campus with a current employee at each campus meeting all qualifications. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- M. Motion by Micheal Stewart to transfer Stephanie Lawrence from Timbo Librarian to MVMS Librarian for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Mark Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- N. Motion by Rachelle Stewart to employ Lampeshia Futrell as MVMS math teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Richard Bishop. (Unanimous)
- O. Motion by Micheal Stewart to employ Crystal Wetmore for SPED self-contained aide at MVES for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Make Bauerlein. (Unanimous)
- P. Motion by Lori Dobbins to employ Nicole Smith for SPED aide at MVES for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- Q. Motion by Matt Dearien to approve a \$500 stipend for Forensics effective for the school year 2021-2022. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- R. Motion by Micheal Stewart to approve a \$500 stipend for E Sports effective for the school year 2021-2022. Second by Roxanne Davis. (Unanimous)
- S. Motion by Matt Dearien to advertise for a Reading Interventionist /Dyslexia teacher to be paid for out of ESSER funding while funding is available for MVHS for the 2022-2023 school year. Second by Lori Dobbins.
- T. Motion by Rachelle to take sealed bids for 4 buses, 4 old school vehicles, and old

mower at the	Timbo campus.	Second by	Micheal Stewart.	(Unanimous)

Lampeshia Futrell, Nicole Smith, and Crystal Wetmore will be issued a contract only if he or	: she
passes the criminal record check as required by state law. This offer of a contract will be voice	d to
the individual listed above if he or she does not pass the criminal record check.	

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion by Micheal Stewart to adjourn at 6:53. Se	econd by Matt Dearien. (Unanimous)
Matt Dearien, President	Lori Dobbins, Secretary
lm	Brent Howard, Superintendent