Lawrence County School District Finance Corporation Special Meeting

Every Child College and Career Ready; A Community Involved and Informed

August 18, 2014 7:00 p.m.
(Held in concert with the Regular Board of Education Meeting)
Lawrence County High School
Louisa, Kentucky

Attendance Taken at 9:30 p.m.:

Present Members:

Mr. James See, President

Ms. Maddlene Roberts, Vice-president

Ms. Barbara Robinson, Director

Ms. Garnett Skaggs, Director

Mr. D. Heath Preston, Director

Dr. Robbie Fletcher, Superintendent & Registered Agent

Ms. Edris Humphrey, Treasurer

Ms. Betty Mullins, Secretary

Present: Dr. Robbie Fletcher, Superintendent; Ms. Rhonda Colvin, Director of Special Education and Preschool; Ms. Edris Humphrey, Director of Federal Programs/Finance; Ms. Cassandra Webb, Chief Academic Officer; Mr. Vernon Hall, Director of Pupil Personnel/Personnel; Mr. Mike Schmitt, Board Attorney; Blaine Elementary Principal: Mr. Shawn Jennings; Fallsburg Elementary Principal: Ms. Angela Holmes; Lawrence County High School Principal: Ms. Christy Moore; Lawrence County High School Assistant Principal: Joey Cecil; Louisa East Elementary Principal: Ms. Mary Hall; Louisa Middle School Assistant Principal: Ms. Kimberly Fitch; Louisa West Elementary Principal: Ms. Debbie Delong; Mr. James Ellis, Director of Adult Education; Mr. Tommy Burns, Chief Information Officer; Ms. Betty Mullins, Board Secretary

OFFICIAL MINUTES

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President James See.

2. Approve minutes of the October 8, 2013 LCS District Finance Corporation Meeting

Approval of minutes of the October 8, 2013 LCS District Finance Corporation Meeting passed by unanimous vote with a motion by Mr. D. Heath Preston and a second by Ms. Garnett Skaggs.

3. Confirm Officers

Officers confirmed, as follows, and passed by unanimous vote with a motion by Ms. Maddlene Roberts and a second by Mr. D. Heath Preston.

Registered Agent: Dr. Robbie Fletcher, Superintendent

President: James See

Vice-president: Maddlene Roberts
Treasurer: Edris B. Humphrey

Secretary: Betty Mullins

All Directors: James See

Maddlene Roberts Barbara Robinson Garnett Skaggs D. Heath Preston

4. Adjourn

Approval to adjourn passed by unanimums. Maddlene Roberts.	mous vote with a motion by Mr. D. Heath Preston and a second by
Wis. Waddiene Roberts.	
President – James M. See	
Secretary – Betty Mullins	