## Marmaduke School District

## **Board Meeting Minutes**

02/08/2021

The Marmaduke School Board met on February 08, 2021 with the following board members present: Chuck Long, Jason Weatherford, Stacy Tritch, and Daniel Hensley.

Invocation was given by Chuck Long. 6:00

Motion was made by Stacy Tritch and seconded by Chuck Long to accept the reading of the January 11, 2021 minutes. Motion carried. 6:02

Motion was made by Chuck Long and seconded by Daniel Hensley to accept the reading of the January 21, 2021 minutes. Motion carried. 6:04

Motion was made by Daniel Hensley and seconded by Chuck Long to approve the financial report as presented. Motion carried. 6:14

Motion was made by Stacy Tritch and seconded by Chuck Long to approve the bills as presented. Motion carried. 6:32

Motion was made by Daniel Hensley and seconded by Stacy Tritch to approve 2 legal transfers from the Paragould School District and 1 legal transfer from the Greene County Tech School District. Motion carried. 6:35

Motion was made by Stacy Tritch and seconded by Chuck Long to approve 1 school choice application from the Rector School District. Motion carried. 6:37

Motion was made by Daniel Hensley and seconded by Chuck Long to renew the contract of Lisa Hargrave as the elementary principal for the 2021-2022 school year. Motion carried. 6:38

Motion was made by Stacy Tritch and seconded by Daniel Hensley to renew the contract of Shane Robinson as the high school principal for the 2021-2022 school year. Motion carried. 6:38

Motion was made by Daniel Hensley and seconded by Stacy Tritch to approve the gate worker and concession stand pay for the 2021 conference tournament and to make it retroactive to the beginning of the tournament. Both will be 1.5 x the regular season rate. Motion carried. 6:44

Mr. Richey updated the board on the status of Covid-19 and the district as well as other school related items. No action was taken.

Motion was made by Chuck Long and seconded by Daniel Hensley to adjourn. Motion carried. 6:57	
President of School Board	Secretary of School Board