Rock County Public Schools

Board of Education Special Meeting

March 16, 2021

The Rock County Public Schools Board of Education met in special session on Tuesday, March 16, 2021 in the high school library. Members present were Sonja Corkle, Leah Hagan, Tonya Larson, Tim Shaw, Kristy Beard, and Krystal Kaup . Also present were Superintendent Mark Otten, Principal Craig Lorenz, and Brandi Hollenbeck.

President, Tim Shaw called the regular meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Reminder of the Open Meeting Act.

Sonny Corkle moved to approve the agenda. Leah Hagan seconded the motion. Corkle, Hagan, Larson, Beard, Shaw and Kaup voted yes. Motion carried.

Kristy Beard moved to approve the resignation of Jan Kunz as presented. Tonya Larson seconded the motion. Corkle, Hagan, Larson, Beard, Shaw and Kaup voted yes. Motion carried.

Leah Hagan moved to make Jane Klemesrud full time for the 2021-2022 school year. Kristy Beard seconded the motion. Corkle, Hagan, Larson, Beard, Shaw and Kaup voted yes. Motion carried.

Kristy Beard moved to approve the superintendent contract for the 2021-2022 school year as presented. Tonya Larson seconded the motion. Corkle, Hagan, Larson, Beard, Shaw and Kaup voted yes. Motion carried.

Next meeting date: April 12, 2021 at Rock County High School Library.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:43 p.m.

Sonja Corkle, Secretary