Hicksville Exempted Village Schools Special Meeting of the Board of Education March 18, 2020

The Hicksville Exempted Village Schools Board of Education met in special session on Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. in the Community Room. The meeting was opened by President, Jennifer Caryer, with the following Board members answering roll call: Minda Jones, Stephanie Mazur, Galen Methvin, and Jennifer Caryer. Craig Eiden was absent.

A discussion was held on COVID-19 disease plans, with no action being taken.

Stephanie Mazur moved and Minda Jones seconded the motion to adjourn this meeting until the next regular board meeting to be held on Monday, April 20, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. in the Community Room.

Roll call: Ayes – Minda Jones, Stephanie Mazur, Galen Methvin, and Jennifer Caryer. Motion Carried 4-0. Time 2:10 p.m.

Board President

Treasurer

Hicksville Exempted Village Schools Special Meeting of the Board of Education March 26, 2020

The Hicksville Exempted Village Schools Board of Education met in special session on Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 4:15 p.m. in the Library Media Center. The meeting was opened by Vice-President, Craig Eiden, with the following Board members answering roll call: Minda Jones, Stephanie Mazur, Galen Methvin, and Craig Eiden. Jennifer Caryer was absent.

Minda Jones moved and Stephanie Mazur seconded the motion to approve the bid for the Hicksville Exempted Village Schools Athletic/Academic Project from Alexander & Bebout, Inc. in the amount of \$5,368,614.00.

Roll call: Ayes – Minda Jones, Stephanie Mazur, Galen Methvin, and Craig Eiden. Motion Carried 4-0.

Due to the temporary state mandated closing of schools, a discussion was then held on the following items.

- \succ Distribution of student meals
- > On-line learning

Stephanie Mazur moved and Minda Jones seconded the motion to adjourn this meeting until the next regular board meeting to be held on Monday, April 20, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. in the Community Room.

Roll call: Ayes – Minda Jones, Stephanie Mazur, Galen Methvin, and Craig Eiden. Motion Carried 4-0. Time 4:33 p.m.

Board President

Treasurer