Dermott Special School District Regular Session January 14, 2016

The Dermott Special School District met in regular session on January 14, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. in the Administration building.

Call to Order - Tommie Robinson

Prayer – Walter Donald

Establish a Quorum: Tommie Robinson, Walter Donald, Charlie Branch, Clarence Thrower, Maxine Jones and Lexa McMickle.

Board Minutes:

Motion made by Charlie Branch, second by Clarence Thrower to approve the November 12, 2015 board minutes. Passed 6-0

Motion made by Walter Donald, second by Lexa McMickle to approve the December 10, 2015 board minutes. Passed 6-0

Superintendent's Report – Warrants & Balances:

Motion made by Lexa McMickle, second by Clarence Thrower to approve the warrants and balances as presented. Passed 6-0

Mike Dunacan, 7-12 Principal and Heather Hardin, School Improvement Specialist gave their reports to the school board.

Executive Session -6:35-7:50

Motion made by Tommie Robinson, second by Walter Donald to remove old business from the agenda until the next board meeting. Passed 6-0

New Business:

Motion made by Walter Donald, second by Clarence Thrower to rehire Kristi Ridgell as Superintendent for school years 2016-2017 and 2017-2018. Passed 6-0

Motion made by Walter Donald, second by Lexa McMickle to hire Colby Thompson as the ABC Preschool Director and Teacher retroactive to January 4, 2016. Passed 6-0

Motion made by Lexa McMickle, second by Clarence Thrower to accept the resignation of Pam Waldrup as Administrative Assistant, E-School Instructor, Due Process Clerk and Federal Programs Clerk effective December 18, 2015. Passed 6-0

Motion made by Walter Donald, second by Clarence Thrower to accept the resignation of Angela Riley as 6th grade Math and Science teacher effective December 10, 2015. Passed 6-0

Motion made by Walter Donald, second by Lexa McMickle to accept the resignation of Reagan Dye as 7-9 grade English teacher effective January 11, 2016. Passed 6-0

Information was given to the board.
Next regular school board meeting will be February 11, 2016 in the Administration Building.
Motion made by Lexa McMickle, second by Clarence Thrower to adjourn. Passed 6-0
Adjourn – 8:00 p.m.
President
Secretary